This index offers a complete facsimile edition of the Times Literary Supplement, from 1902 through 2007. Searchable by author and/or contributor, title, subject, date, etc., it contains more than 250,000 reviews, letters, poems and articles in more than 5,000 issues.
The Illustrated London News Historical Archive provides online access to the entire run of the ILN from its first publication on 14 May 1842 to its last in 2003. Each page has been digitally reproduced in full color and every article and caption is full-text searchable with hit-term highlighting and links to corresponding illustrations. Facsimiles of articles and illustrations can be viewed, printed and saved either individually or in the context of the page in which they appear.
This database provides access to both the current issue of the New York Review of Books and to an archive of over 40 years of fully searchable material (including more than 850 back issues and 16,000 articles, reviews, letters and original essays).
Sister British historical newspapers, The Guardian and The Observer offer two centuries of political, business, sports, literary, and entertainment history. Cross-searchable with other ProQuest Historical Newspapers.
The Scotsman has played a vital role in forming opinion and reporting on events, both internationally and in Scotland for 200 years. Coverage includes every page of every issue of the paper from 1817 through 1950.
Includes the Boston Globe (1980-); Boston Herald (July 1991-); Worcester Telegram and Gazette (1989-); Berkshire Eagle (2005- ); Patriot Ledger (1991- ); Lowell Sun (2004- ); and other papers. (Papers can be searched individually or together.)
A selection of periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Covers U.S. ethnic and minority newspapers and other periodicals, many not in library print collections. The full text of the article is available from the citation list produced by keyword searches. English and Spanish searching available.
Newspapers from 1880 to 1922 from the following states: Arizona, California, District of Columbia, Florida, Hawaii, Kentucky, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, Virginia and Washington. Available newspapers.
Readers’ Guide Retrospective provides comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. Covers the years 1890 – 1982