WRDS password required. BC Faculty, PhD and Masters level students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS web site. Faculty may set up class accounts by selecting class for type of account. All other students should email email@example.com for information about setting up an account.
A companion to the Compustat North America, this database delivers financial data for 22,500 companies from 80 countries include over 19,400 industrial and 3,100 financial service companies with historical data going back as far as 12 years.
International Monetary Fund. Boston College receives monthly updates to the DOTS database containing financial data on almost 250 nations and groups of nations (OPEC, IMF, etc.). Contains annual, quarterly, and monthly data on export and import.
Office of Trade and Economic Analysis (OTEA), International Trade Administration, U.S. Dept. of Commerce. Displays five years of export data by country, state and market. It provides links to documentation on market and product definitions.
Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor and Millennium Development Goals. Includes mapping and graphing tools.
Statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface, aggregating over 610 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 55 sources, making 16 billion data points accessible within a single interface. Includes IMF data. Note:Java v. 6 or higher recommended. Quick Start Guide
Local server access. Data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts.
Monthly, quarterly or annual time series covering:Development and Aid; General Economic Problems; Economic Indicators; National Accounts; Employment; Energy; Industry, Science and Technology and Foreign Trade.
OECD COUNTRIES: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States.
100 indicators covering: economy, agriculture, education, energy, environment, foreign aid, health and quality of life, industry, information and communications, population/labor force, trade and investment, taxation, public expenditures and R&D.
Contains selected indicators for some 70 countries and territories that gather infra-annual information for the current year. In addition, 40 indicators are available disaggregated by sex. Excel download and interactive map.