Congressional Publications

Access official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Federal Government, this site is an updated replacement of FDsys

Retrospective catalog of U.S. government publications. Coverage 1895-1976.

Provides access to hearings, published and unpublished from 1824 to the present, congressional committee reports, bills, public laws, selected committee prints, congressional documents, the Congressional Record from the 99th Congress forward, Federal Register from 1980 forward, the current Code of Federal Regulations, and the current US Code.

Lobbyists.info is a resource for information on lobbying and government relations across the nation. Browse and search for information by legislation, organization, lobbying firm and more.

A full text searchable collection of sources on all aspects of U.S. history compiled by Congress in numbered sequence (hence its name the Serial Set), including government reports, journals, hearings, messages, petitions, resolutions, monographs, treaties, presidential communications, maps and so forth from 1817 to 1980. Also includes the full text of the American State Papers (1789-1838).

HeinOnline is an image-based legal research database with over 50 million pages of legal information in fully-searchable PDF format, comprising over 30 separate collections including Law Journal Library, Legal Classics, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, U.S. Congressional Documents, Treaties and Agreements Library and many others. Additional titles and years are added regularly.

ProQuest Legislative Insight contains legislative histories, covering 1789 to present day, with links to fully searchable PDFs of full-text Congressional documents, including the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, committee hearings, reports and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous publications that provide background to the creation of the law.