The Wellesley Index is an index to the authorship of articles, and a bibliography of articles written by each contributor, and using each pseudonym. Forty-five important monthly and quarterly titles are indexed, covering the period from the beginning of the Westminster Review in 1824 to the end of the century. The exception to this is the Edinburgh Review, which is indexed from first issue, in 1802.
1890-1920, digitized periodicals collection held by the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam, documenting the anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist periods in the history of Latin American labor movements.
Please log in to Eagle VPN to access this resource off campus - 1/8
Includes full-text of more than 20,000 periodicals published during the Republican Period, such as Cosmic Wind, The Young Companion, and Shun Pao Monthly.
Full text of popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940 in the United States, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines. Now updated with labor, trade, literary, scientific, and photographic periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries.
Full text of some of the most important American opinion periodicals, including American Spectator, Commonweal, Dissent, Harper's Magazine, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New York Review, New Yorker, Progressive.
Google Books includes some digitized magazines. The coverage is hit and miss, and the titles tend to be popular material. But, if you're looking for color reproductions of 1950s advertisements from LIFE magazine, this could be it.
Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine. More digitized magazines coming soon from the Smithsonian! Note: This database is available from the Boston Public Library, not directly through Boston College. You will need a BPL eCard (free for all MA residents and students) to gain access.
The American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals database includes digitized images from American magazines and journals from 1684 - 1912. Detailing American history and culture, these specialized collections cover advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and much more. EBSCO personal data FAQ