Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Library Resources: Professor Neal J. Couture

:

Use Research Databases to Find Articles

Research Databases

  • Click Here for All BC Databases

  • Academic OneFile

    • More than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text
    • Full text of The New York Times from 1985 to present
    • Links with JSTOR for archival access to periodicals and Open URL compliances for access to e-journal and subscription materials
    • Thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN and CBC
    • Links to medical videos
  • General OneFile

  • More than 7,800 full-text titles and 3,600 refereed journals, and hundreds of newspapers
  • More than 500 travel guides, including hundreds of Fodor's titles
  • The full collection of National Public Radio programs from 1990 to the present, including searchable transcripts
  • Full-text of the New York Times from 1985 to the present, updated daily
  • The ability to translate articles into 11 different languages, helping ESL researchers
  • More than 4,000 full-text titles recommended by Bowker's "Magazines for Libraries"
  • Access to a range of additional new collections created to fill subject-specific curricular needs
  •  

    Book Review Digest Plus

    Book Review Digest provides excerpts from and citations to reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction.

       
  • CQ Researcher

  • Pro/Con
    Chronology

    Bibliography (Many full text)

    Much more

  • LexisNexis Academic– a variety of information sources

Newspapers

Magazines

Journals

TV/Radio Transcripts

Blogs

College Campus Newspapers (Up to November 2009)

Subject Guide

Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah's picture
Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah
Contact:
312 O'Neill Library
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617 552 4465
Website