Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.
Downloading of the content for analytics/text mining is against the terms of the agreement
Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. Many publications available from 1980 to the present. See the Factiva User Guide for tips on searching.
Provides same day access and 10 year archive. Note: First-time users: complete the sign-in form using your BC email address. After registering, the Boston College subscription will be recognized automatically.
Newspapers in Print
The O'Neill Library subscribes to a limited number of newspapers in print. Newspapers include current issues of the Boston Globe, Times of London, and The Wall Street Journal. These are located on Level 3.
Index of national network television news programs 1968-present. Streaming access for NBC broadcasts 1968-present and some CNN broadcasts 1995-present. Requests for other broadcasts can be made through Interlibrary Loan.
Nearly 750,000 news programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks. New broadcasts updated 24 hours after air. Searchable index and clips allow you to discover programs available for borrowing.
Full text news (1995-2013) compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources translated into English, the information in WNC covers significant socioeconomic, political, scientific, technical, and environmental issues and events. Coverage is by region and includes: East Asia, Near East and South Asia, China, East Europe, West Europe, Latin America and Sub-Saharan Africa.