Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Irish Women Writers (Irish Studies)

:

Catalogs

This guide points researchers to material that is valuable for research into Irish Women Writers.

Library Catalogs

 

Boston College Libraries Online Catalog
Cross-disciplinary searching of hundreds of millions of online and locally-available resources including print books, e-books, journal articles, and digital collections.
 
 
 
British Library - Newspaper Library. Catalogue of the Newspaper Library, Colindale (8 volumes). London: British Museum Publications Ltd. for the British Library Board, 1975. (O'Neill Library: Ref. PN4731.B855 1975a)
Covers London journals and newspapers published since 1801, provincial English, Welsh, Irish, and Scottish papers since 1700, and some Commonwealth and foreign newspapers. Geographical and title indexes: Volume one is London papers, volume two is English, Welsh, Irish, and Scottish papers, volumes three and four are overseas papers, and volumes five through eight are alphabetical title catalogs.
 
 
English Short Title Catalogue
The English Short Title Catalogue provides extensive descriptions and holdings information for letterpress materials printed in Great Britain or any of its dependencies in any language—as well as for materials printed in English anywhere else in the world. Coverage is from the beginnings of print to 1800 including all recorded English monographs printed between 1475 and 1700. The English Short Title Catalogue is updated daily
 
 
 
 
 
National Library of Ireland Newsplan Database
This searchable database of Irish newspapers lists files currently held by the National Library of Ireland, the British Library, public libraries, universities, archives and newspaper offices.
 
 
 
 
WCAT (World Cat) (BC Community Only)
WCAT is the OCLC Online Union Catalog. Updated daily, it contains more than 30 million bibliographic records representing information in all formats (books, journals, audiovisual, etc.).