Skip to main content
Chat With Us

Prof Julia Heffernan

:

Use Research Databases to Find Articles

Research Databases

 

Link to All BC Databases

 

ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)

In addition to indexing hundreds of education periodicals ERIC provides coverage of conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. With content dating from 1966 ERIC points to well over 1.2 million citations.
  • Education Research Complete
    This large bibliographic and full text database covers scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered range from early childhood to higher education, and pertain to all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. It also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
  • Academic OneFile

  • General OneFile

   Magazine articles
   Academic journals
   Books
   Audio and Video materials

               Pro/Con
            Chronology

Bibliography (Many full text)

      Much more

    Newspapers
   Magazines
   Journals
   TV/Radio Transcripts
   Blogs
   College Campus Newspapers (Up to November 2009)

      Many more

 

Biographical Sources-- Two Examples:

 

 
Indexes current, readily available reference sources, as well as the most important retrospective works that cover individuals, living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world.
 
 
Biographical information on thousands of people throughout history and from around the world.