Skip to Main Content
Chat With Us

Economic Research

:

Journal Articles & Working Papers

A guide with important databases, websites, and other resources for economics research

Journal Articles & Working Papers

Indexes international economic literature. Includes major journals, articles in collective volumes (essays, proceedings, etc.), books, full-text book reviews, dissertations, and working papers.

Articles from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications, as well as current company, industry and region reports

Current discussion papers from the Centre for Policy Research. May be searched by paper number or general subject areas: International Macroeconomics, International Trade, Public Policy, Labour Economics, Industrial Organization, Transition Economics, Applied Macroeconomics, Human Resources.

This resource for theory and research in international affairs includes policy briefs, working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, proceedings from conferences, and foundation-funded research projects. Also includes Economist Intelligence Unit data for over 200 countries.

Provides access to online research and publications from across the U.S. Federal Reserve System.

Full-text journal articles with focus on economics literature. 

Current research of leading economists. Some working papers also available in print collection HB1.A2N37.

Includes key OECD publications and books by theme, containing monographs and annual reports, on 20+ topics.

An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world.

Open Access repository with links to full-text working papers and journal articles on economics.

Sage Research Methods (SRM) contains over 640 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire "Little Green Book," and Little Blue Book" series, journal articles, and newly commissioned videos.

Sage Knowledge provides access to full-text book and reference content from SAGE, including its imprints CQ Press and Corwin. The database includes over 4,500 social science and reference titles published from 1994. New titles are added annually