Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial through December 10, 2019

The African Diaspora Online, 1860-Present includes 100,000 pages of international primary and secondary source documents, and 50 hours of video, curated for the Black Studies, African American History, and World History scholar. The collection includes 70,000 pages of never-before digitized primary documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.

Please send feedback to Brittany Lehman, Liaison for History
Trial
Trial through December 6, 2019

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung is one of the major daily newspapers in Germany. It covers a comprehensive range of topics in Germany and internationally. The trial provides access back to 1949.

Please send feedback to Sally Wyman, Head, Collection Development
Trial
Trial through December 10, 2019

The Oxford Handbook Series brings together the world's leading scholars to write review essays that evaluate the current thinking on a field or topic, and make an original argument about the future direction of the debate. Articles review the key issues, reveal original arguments and concepts, and set the agenda for new research. The books have become one of the most successful and cited series within scholarly publishing, and for the first time, the entire collection of work across 17 subject areas is available online. In this new platform, you will now be able to benefit from improved interfaces and navigation, expanded search, integrated social media, and site tutorials and videos accessible from any page.

Please send feedback to Brittany Lehman, Liaison for History
Trial
Trial through December 11, 2019

The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Please send feedback to Brittany Lehman, Liaison for History
Trial
Trial through December 31st, 2019
This database provides access to current, full-text academic journals that are published by academic institutions and scholarly publishers in Eastern and Central Europe. Subjects represented include: business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and politics.

Please send feedback to Julia Hughes, Librarian for Political Science
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...