Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial through October 26, 2019

The African Diaspora Online, 1860-Present includes 100,000 pages of international primary and secondary source documents, and 50 hours of video, curated for the Black Studies, African American History, and World History scholar. The collection includes 70,000 pages of never-before digitized primary documents, including personal papers, organizational papers, journals, newsletters, court documents, letters, and ephemera from the Caribbean, Brazil, India, United Kingdom, and France.

Please send feedback to Liaison for African & African Diaspora Studies: lawrence.busenbark@bc.edu
Trial
Trial through October 26, 2019

This database uses text, archival primary sources and video to address major past and ongoing 20th and 21st century environmental issues—water challenges, air pollution, biodiversity, climate change, energy issues, consumption and waste issues, and land issues—in comparative, historical, global and interdisciplinary ways. Content comes primarily from British and US National Archives as well as some state agencies.

Please send feedback to: Brittany Lehman, History Liaison
Trial
Trial through November 2, 2019

Boston College currently provides INSPEC on the Web of Science platform. This trial gives users the chance to try INSPEC on the Engineering Village platform. It's the same content (core physics/computer science/engineering literature from 1872 - ), but with easily-accessed filters, browsable indexes, and various search options (Quick, Expert and Thesaurus) among other features.

Please send feedback to Sally Wyman, Head, Collection Development
Trial
Trial through November 8, 2019

NK Pro provides news and in-depth analysis on North Korea. An array of research tools are available to investigate topics such as leadership, events, trade and missile launches and to explore North Korean media. Visit the "Tutorials" section to learn more about what NK Pro offers.

Please send feedback to Julia Hughes, Librarian for Librarian for Asian Studies
Trial
Trial through December 31st, 2019
This database provides access to current, full-text academic journals that are published by academic institutions and scholarly publishers in Eastern and Central Europe. Subjects represented include: business, science, technology, engineering, medical, social sciences, education, arts, literature, history, and politics.

Please send feedback to Julia Hughes, Librarian for Political Science
Trial
Trial through November 2, 2019

This collection from British Online Archives offers access to eleven volumes from The National Archives of the UK. The documents provide insight into US-UK diplomacy, intelligence sharing, and sabotage operations in enemy territory from 1939-1954.

Please send feedback to Brittany Lehman, History Liaison
Trial
Trial through October 26, 2019

The collection provides primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Iran (1940s to the Present), 1960 U-2 Incident, World War II and Intelligence, Cold War: The Bay of Pigs and the Cuban Missile Crisis, 1961-1962, and more. The collection currently includes documentation from the US National Archives and a small sampling of video.

Please send feedback to: Brittany Lehman, History Liaison
Trial
Trial through November 11, 2019
Growing collection of 380+ eBooks spanning the breadth of optics and photonics technologies.

Please send feedback to Sally Wyman, Head, Collection Development
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...