Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Trial through November 24, 2020

African Newspapers Series 1 (1800-11922) and Series 2 (1835-1925) provide coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped the continent during the 19th and early 20th centuries. Featuring titles from a variety of African countries, this resource chronicles the evolution of Africa through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, obituaries and other items. Content is chiefly in English, French, Portuguese, or German.

Please send feedback to Larry Busenbark or Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through April 30, 2021

Covers a broad range of scientific and technical disciplines, with a focus on engineering. This collection includes all active ASTM standards, plus historical versions dating back roughly 20 years. The database also provides the full text of ASTM manuals, books, technical publications, journal articles, conference proceedings, and data compilations.

Please send feedback to Nancy Curtis
Trial
Trial through 5 November, 2020

Provides an excellent primary source collection, mainly in English, for the study of China and its relations with the Imperial West in the late Qing and Republican periods. The records included in this collection—official correspondence, despatches, reports, memoranda, and private and confidential letters—constitute invaluable and often unique evidence of Chinese life, the economy, and politics through the Taiping Rebellion, the Boxer Rebellion, the Revolution of 1911, the May 30 Movement, the two Sino-Japanese Wars, and the Chinese Civil War.

Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through October 31, 2020

This resource aims to represent a range of key food and drink history stories from the evolution of food within everyday life to haute cuisine, charting key issues around agriculture and food production, and looking into advertising histories of key food and drink brands. The materials in this collection illustrate the deep links between food and identity, politics, power, gender, race, and socio-economic status. Focuses on British and U.S. history in the 19th and 20th centuries but also contains material dating to the 9th century as well as German and French material.

Please send feedback to Bee Lehman Bee Lehman
Trial
Trial through November 5, 2020

Gallup Analytics offers access to nearly a century of U.S. public opinion data and a decade of global data. It includes the Gallup Poll Social Series, World Poll (covering over 140 countries since 2006) and the U.S. Daily Poll. View and compare data by demographic, geography and more.

Please use this form to submit feedback on the trial or contact Jiebei Luo or Julia Hughes
Trial
Trial through October 31, 2020

Please login using VPN

Includes more than 120,000 books published in Mainland China during the period of 1900-1949. The digital contents will be eventually expanded to more than 150,000 from more than 40 major libraries in China. The subjects covered not only the humanistic and social sciences, but also sciences and technology.

Please send feedback to Bee Lehman
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...