Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.
Millions of photographs from the 1820s to moments ago. Note: This database is available from the Boston Public Library, not directly through Boston College. You will need a BPL eCard (free for all MA residents and students) to gain access.
Full text of popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940 in the United States, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines. Now updated with labor, trade, literary, scientific, and photographic periodicals from the Center for Research Libraries.
This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine every page of every issue along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
Air & Space and Smithsonian Magazine. And soon more digitized collections from the Smithsonian. Note: This database is available from the Boston Public Library, not directly through Boston College. You will need a BPL eCard (free for all MA residents and students) to gain access.
1941-1996. Transcribed and translated foreign broadcasts and news. The original mission was to monitor, record, transcribe, and translate intercepted radio broadcasts from foreign governments, official news services, and clandestine broadcasts from occupied territories. Now offers the opportunity for students to expand their research into primary sources that originated in languages they do not have.
Index of national network television news programs 1968-present. Streaming access for NBC broadcasts 1968-present and some CNN broadcasts 1995-present. Requests for other broadcasts can be made through Interlibrary Loan.
Nearly 750,000 news programs collected since 2009 from national U.S. networks. New broadcasts updated 24 hours after air. Searchable index and clips allow you to discover programs available for borrowing.
Produced from 1929–1967 and released twice weekly, they were shown before feature films and in dedicated newsreel theaters. Each contains 6–7 short stories covering world events, politics, sports, and more.