Skip to Main Content
Chat With Us

Economic Research

:

Getting Started

A guide with important databases, websites, and other resources for economics research

Welcome

This guide provides a starting point for researchers using and building off of economic numerical data, statistics, scholarly research, and policy documents. It also has information on economics journal articles and reference materials which may assist researchers in locating other useful data sets and resources. The guide includes both United States and International resources.

Library Resources

Discovery platform for materials and resources available in the Boston College Libraries collections. Includes individual journal articles available through many of the Boston College licensed databases, as well as books, journals, manuscripts, government documents, maps, and more listed in our library catalog.  Sign in for full access. Our Library Core Skills page has many useful quick tip videos on how to best take advantage of the resources we have available to you.

This is one central place to access our electronic databases. You can search for resources by title, keyword or subject. The range of materials available to you from the A-Z databases page is vast: scholarly research, data, historical and archival materials, images, audio, and more.

Easily find a journal, article by title or citation.

Log into the Eagle VPN using 2-Step verification to seamlessly access Boston College Library subscriptions from anywhere with an internet connection.

Boston College Libraries' Digital Scholarship Handbook is intended to inform the Boston College community and beyond about digital scholarship (DS) concepts and methods and provide digital pedagogy guidance. For questions about BC Libraries' digital scholarship initiatives, please visit our website, or email the BCDS Group.

Citation and research management tools help you organize your research and keep track of your references. They also make it easy to add citations into the documents you're working on and automatically generate bibliographies in most styles. Boston College supports the use the open source citation tool, Zotero.

Reference guide with best practice information and resources to help you locate, work with, and manage your research data appropriately.

Our CSOM Librarian supports a vast array of business and finance research needs, including finance, management practices, private equity, business law, and other business.management/economics topics of interest to the Boston College Community

BC Libraries is a member of the Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP), which is a partnership between the Government Publishing Office (GPO) and  Congressionally designated libraries around the United States. Access to the majority of the Government Documents collection is online.  This page highlights some of the core subscription and public Government Document databases and links to research guides that provide more detailed information on particular types of government resources.