Econometrics & Financial Forecasting

Provides corporate hierarchies for over 2 million of the most prominent public and private parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions worldwide. Updated weekly. Click on SUBSCRIBER TOOLS to see search options Note: Limited to 1 simultaneous user.

Directory of more than 55 million U.S. businesses. Information includes company name, divisions and subsidiaries, address, line of business, number of employees, annual sales and competitors. Coverage: current, updated continuously. Also includes job and internship listings.

Includes reports from several market research firms covering service industries, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology and media.
For academic use only.

Company (public and private) and industry information including extensive financial data, S&P Industry Surveys, Stock Reports and more. Covers most recent 5 years.

Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.

A database of comparable financial information for very large public and private companies across Europe.

WRDS requires Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) by Duo Security.
How to login to WRDS using 2FA
WRDS 2FA by Duo FAQ

Databases of financial, statistical, and market information for North America and Global. They provides more than 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statements, Balance Sheets, Statement of CashFlows, and supplemental data items on more than 7,500 publicly held companies. The Compustat / Capital IQ databases include:

- Compustat: Compustat Fundamentals provides standardized North American and global financial statement and market data for over 80,000 active and inactive publicly traded companies that financial professionals have relied on for over 50 years, including Execucomp
- Capital IQ: delivers comprehensive fundamental and quantitative research and analysis solutions to over 4,200 investment management firms, investment banks, private equity funds, advisory firms, corporations, and universities worldwide
- SNL: Research granular regulatory financial data for 16,000+ operating and 29,000+ global historical holding, banks, and credit unions.
- Tools: include formatted financial statements and ratios

WRDS password required. BC Faculty, PhD and Masters level students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS web site. Faculty may set up class accounts by selecting class for type of account.

WRDS requires Two-Factor Authentication (2FA) by Duo Security.
How to login to WRDS using 2FA
WRDS 2FA by Duo FAQ

The Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), a financial research center at the Graduate School of Business at The University of Chicago, maintains the most comprehensive historical data files on the market. CRSP archives historical data spanning from December 1925 to the present. CRSP's trademark of unique issue identifiers tracks a continuous history of securities, providing a seamless time-series examination of the issue's history. BC currently provides access to:

- CRSP/Compustat Merged Data
- Annual updates on index, treasury, and stock data
- Quarterly updates on mutal funds and Intraday index data

WRDS password required. BC Faculty, PhD and Masters level students may set up accounts directly from the WRDS web site. Faculty may set up class accounts by selecting class for type of account.

Information on over 12,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily.