Econometrics & Financial Forecasting

Literature Review

Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.

Indexes

Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Offering access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature, PolicyFile is updated weekly with abstracts and links to the latest reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains articles from scholarly journals and business periodicals, also company, industry, market research reports, and cases.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni includes thousands of U.S. and non-U.S. news sources; legal materials: case law, statutes and law reviews; and company/business information. Strength from 1990 to the present. Nexis Uni replaces Lexis-Nexis Academic.
ProQuest Congressional This link opens in a new window
Provides access to hearings, published and unpublished from 1824 to the present, congressional committee reports, bills, public laws, selected committee prints, congressional documents, the Congressional Record from the 99th Congress forward, Federal Register from 1980 forward, the current Code of Federal Regulations, and the current US Code.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Includes newspapers (i.e. the Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals, company and industry information. Many publications available from 1980 to the present. See the Factiva User Guide for tips on searching. Downloading of the content for analytics/text mining is against the terms of the agreement.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
EconLit, from the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
World Bank eLibrary This link opens in a new window
World Bank eLibrary offers quick and easy access to the complete collection of World Bank publications since the 1990s. The World Bank is the worlds largest source of development assistance. In support of its missionto end extreme poverty and promote shared prosperitythe World Bank conducts and publishes research on a broad range of global and regional issues affecting developing countries.
PAIS International This link opens in a new window
An index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general from all over the world

Annual Review of Economics
The Annual Review of Economics covers significant developments in the field of economics, including macroeconomics and money; microeconomics, including economic psychology; international economics; public finance; health economics; education; economic growth and technological change; economic development; social economics, including culture, institutions, social interaction, and networks; game theory, political economy, and social choice; and more.

Working Papers

Economics Research Network and Financial Economics Network
Current papers. ERN and FEN are divisions of the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).

Search RePEc(Research Papers in Economics) database.

NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
Current research of leading economists. Some working papers also available in print collection HB1.A2N37.

Latest NBER Working Papers

CEPR Discussion Papers (Centre for Economic Policy Research) This link opens in a new window
Current discussion papers from the Centre for Policy Research. May be searched by paper number or general subject areas: International Macroeconomics, International Trade, Public Policy, Labour Economics, Industrial Organization, Transition Economics, Applied Macroeconomics, Human Resources.

International Monetary Fund
Free working papers full text with a searchable index. Many also indexed in EconLit.
OECD iLibrary
Full text working papers and other publications from OECD.
Journal of Applied Econometrics
Contains data for all papers accepted after January, 1994 (unless the data are confidential).
Conference Board: Business Management and Economic Research and Insights
Includes current Economics Watch Report, forecasts including consumer spending and employment trends, corporate governance and executive compensation.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

Econometrics & Financial Forecasting

Literature Review

Indexes

Working Papers