Econometrics & Financial Forecasting

International Time Series Data

Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.

International Companies

Amadeus This link opens in a new window
A database of comparable financial information for very large public and private companies across Europe.

Microfinance

MIX Market Microfinance Information Exchange
Available date range varies by country
Multi-Country Data Sources for Access to Finance
Excellent source listing organizations who provide data on microfinance.

OECD Countries

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Korea, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States. See also Main Economic Indicators definitions by OECD.

International Time Series

World Databank. World Bank
Includes World Development Indicators, Global Development Finance, Education Statistics, Health Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators, Global Economic Monitor and Millennium Development Goals. Includes mapping and graphing tools.

UNdata This link opens in a new window
International statistics from the World Bank, World Development Indicators (WDI) and Global Development Finance (GDF) , International Monetary Fund (IMF) , UNESCO and other organizations. A total of 438 series are included for 274 countries. UN Women's Indicators and Statistics 1966-1997. Local Server

OECD.Stat
OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. Includes historical data.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface, aggregating over 610 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 55 sources, making 16 billion data points accessible within a single interface. Includes IMF data. Note:Java v. 6 or higher recommended. Quick Start Guide

Gallup Analytics This link opens in a new window
Gallup Analytics offers access to nearly a century of U.S. public opinion data and a decade of global data. It includes the Gallup Poll Social Series, World Poll (covering over 140 countries since 2006) and the U.S. Daily Poll. This resource provides trends statistics. View and compare aggregated data by demographic, geography and more. Some microdata is available in Roper iPoll database. Please Note: Access is limited to one user at a time. If you are unable to login and receive an error message, please try accessing it at a later time.

International Yearbook of Industrial Statistics (O'Neill Reference HC10.I673 ) Vienna:United Nations Industrial Development Organization.
International Financial Statistics.Data-Planet
Includes IMF International Financial Statistics, Direction of Trade and Balance of Payments.
IMF Local Server
ILOSTAT
Yearly data of Total and Economically active population, Employment, Unemployment, Hours of Work, Wages, Labour Cost, Consumer Price Indices, Occupational Injuries, Strikes and Lockouts: 1969-2005.
International Accounts Data (Bureau of Economic Analysis)
Summary data on foreign investment in U.S. and U.S. investment abroad. Tables by country or by industrial sector. Frequency varies; quarterly or annual.

O'Neill Library

Bapst Library

Burns Library

Educational Resource Center

Law Library

Social Work Library

Theology & Ministry Library

O'Connor Library

Institute for Advanced Jesuit Studies

Econometrics & Financial Forecasting

International Time Series Data

International Companies

Microfinance

OECD Countries

International Time Series