The Libraries are trialing these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
The Libraries have trial access to these electronic resources. To help us make decisions about purchasing, please let us know what you think of these products.
To request a trial, contact a Subject Specialist for your area of interest.
- Art Source
Trial through December 16, 2013
Art Source combines all full text, abstracting and indexing information available in our Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective subscriptions, in addition to full text access to over 225 books and additional journal titles. Now that these HW Wilson databases are available through Ebsco, many articles include separate listings of cited references and thumbnails of images within the articles.Please send feedback to Adeane Bregman, Art Librarian
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
Trial Through December 22, 2013
Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works is a database that contains more than 2,000 transcripts of actual therapy sessions, 44,000 pages of client narratives and 25,000 pages of major reference works. There are diaries, letters, autobiographies, oral histories, and personal memoirs along with the full text of therapy and counseling sessions themselves. All accounts are non-fiction, delivered in the first person and, where possible, contemporaneous.Please send feedback to Brendan Rapple, Education & English Librarian
- Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration, & Cultural Exchange
Trial through January 7, 2014
Focused on 15 significant commodities: Chocolate, Coffee, Cotton, Fur, Oil, Opium, Porcelain, Silver & Gold, Spices, Sugar, Tea, Timber, Tobacco, Wheat, and Wine & Spirits. Each commodity is documented through manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, and rare books, allowing students to explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed.Please send feedback to Elliot Brandow, History Librarian
- ProQuest Newsstand/International Newstand
Trial through January 31, 2014
ProQuest International Newsstand provides information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers. Include are:The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications are just a few of the sources in ProQuest International Newsstand. Proquest Newsstand includes the Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, and Los Angles Times.Please send feedback to Leslie Homzie, Communication Librarian
- Romanticism Redefined: Pickering & Chatto and The Wordsworth Circle
Trial Through December 29, 2013
Focusing on the period 1800 to 1830 the database "Romanticism Redefined: Pickering & Chatto and The Wordsworth Circle" provides access to 120,000 pages of text by writers from Britain, the British Empire, and North America. Included is poetry, prose, drama, letters,and diaries—along with political, philosophical, scientific, and sociological works. In addition to the primary texts themselves, the project includes another 10,000 pages with the full run of The Wordsworth Circle. "Romanticism Redefined" brings together the writings of Maria Edgeworth, Charlotte Smith, William Godwin, Elizabeth Inchbald, Thomas Holcroft, Joanna Baillie, and Thomas DeQuincey, Robert Owen Dale, and John Thelwall, among dozens of other writers of the time.Please send feedback to Brendan Rapple, Education & English Librarian