Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'statistics'

Census
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Nov 15th, 2009
This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
Tags: census mapping statistics
Community Analysis
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Tags: census demographics statistics
EC229/MD606: Forecasting
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
Tags: data economic_indicators economics forecasting international statistics times_series
Economics
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide describes major economic datasets, both U.S. and International. Indexes to journal articles and links to full text working papers are also included.
Tags: economics statistics
Education Statistics
by Brendan Rapple - last updated on Nov 07th, 2008
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
Tags: education education_statistics educational_statistics statistics
Finding Data
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Oct 14th, 2009
Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
Tags: data numeric statistics
Foreign Trade
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Oct 31st, 2008
This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
Tags: statistics trade
Health Statistics
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Tags: health health_care statistics
International & U.S. Statistics
by Barbara Mento - last updated on Oct 30th, 2009
The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
Tags: international statistics working_papers

Loading content... please wait