Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academicacademic_rankingsaccountingacquisitionsadultsadvertisingafricaafrican businessafrican-americanafrican-american_authorsafrican_diasporaamerican_politicsapa_helpapa_styleappleappsarchitectsarchitecturearchivesartart_history_researchasiaasianauditingbanker investextbc_historybeckettbeckett on screen and stagebest_practicesbiodiversityblack_authorsblack_literatureblack_studiesblogbondsbooksbostonboston_collegebrandsbroadcastingburns library beckett collectionsburns_librarybusiness historybusiness lawbusiness/managementbusiness_ethicsbusiness_lawbusiness_planscamcordercameracce_north_americacensusch110charitable_organizationschartschem_110chemical_datachemical_informationchemical_safetychemistrychemistry_careerchemistry_jobschemistry_postdocchild_welfarechildrenchildren's_literaturechinacitationcitingciting_dataciting_imagesclassical_studiesclimate_changeclinical_practiceclinical_social_workcognitive_psychologycognitive_sciencecollectingcomhaltas_ceoltoiri_eireanncommoditiescommunicationcompaniescompanycomputer_sciencecomputersconflictconsultingcorporate_social_responsibilitycorporationscostumecountrycurriculumdancedatadata_curationdata_managementdata_management_plandata_stewardshipdata_visualizationdatabasesdealsdemographicsdigital equipmentdigital_contentdigital_imagesdigital_librarydiplomacydiversitydramadsme-booksebookseconomic_indicatorseconomicsedible bookseducationeducation_databaseseducation_papereducation_research_papereducation_statisticseducational technologyeducational_rankingseducational_researcheducational_statisticselectronic booksellenergy_policy energy_technology energy_technologies energy_symposiumengineeringenglish language learnersenvironmentenvironmentalevaluatinginternetsourcesevidence_based_practicefamiliesfasbfashionfilmfilm_studiesfinancefinance databases financialfirst_year_writing_seminarflip cameraforecastingforeign_affairsforeign_businessfunding_agenciesfundsfwsgaelicgaelic_rootsgendergenealogygeneral_chemistrygeneral_sciencegeographic_information_systemsgeographygermangerman_studiesgerontologygisglobal_warmingglobalizationgovernmentgraphsgreekguidehealthhealth_carehedgehistoryhugh_orourkehuman_behaviorhuman_rightshumanitarian_aidhumanitiesigoimagesimovieindustriesindustryinformation_scienceinformation_technologyinstitutionsinstrumentsinteractive whiteboardinterdisciplinaryinternationalinternational_affairsinternational_businessinternational_organizationsinternational_politicsinternational_relationsinterpersonalintroductoryipadirelandirishirish_fiddle_festivalirish_historyirish_languageirish_literatureirish_musicirish_studiesirish_womenirish_women_writersislamicitalyjapanjapanese_historyjesuiticajohn_mccormackjournaljournalismjuvenile_fictionjuvenile_literaturelab_researchlab_safetylaboratory_safetylanguagelatinlatin_americalatin_american_politicslawlaw laws legal laws supreme_court federal statelegislationlibrarieslibrary_resource_of_the_monthlibrary_resourceslibrary_sciencelinguisticsliterary_researchliteratureliterature_reviewliterature_review_in_educationmacro_practicemagazinemanagementmanuscriptsmappingmapsmarket researchmarketingmass_communicationmass_mediamassachusettsmathematicsmeasuresmediamental_healthmergersmlamulti-culturalismmulticultural_literature_literaturemuseum_studiesmusicmutualneurobiologyneurobiology_feeding_behaviorneurosciencenew_medianewsnewspapernewspapersngononprofitnonprofit_industrynonverbalnorthern irelandnumericnursingoff-campus google proxy login vpnolderoneopinion_pollsp_s_gilmorepeer-reviewedperiodicalphilanthropyphilosophyphilosophy_of_educationphotographersphotographyphysical_dataphysical_sciencesphysicspocket camerapoliticalpolitical rightspoliticspolitics and governmentpollspollutionpopular_cultureprimary_sourcesprivate_equityprogrammingproperty_datapsychoanalysispsychologicalpsychologypsychology animal_behaviorpsychology_research_guidepsychology_research_helppublic_healthpublic_policypublic_relationsracismradiorankings_of_academic_programsrankings_of_universitiesrare booksread-aloudrecordingsrefereedrefugeesregulationreligion_and_migrationrepositoriesresearch_in_educationresearch_stepsresearching_educationreviewsrightsrights in conflictrisksamuel beckettscalesscholarlysciencesciencessculptureseamus_connollysesquicentennialsheet_musicsmart boardsocial_behaviorsocial_environmentsocial_innovationsocial_innovation_researchsocial_welfaresocial_worksocial_work_apasocial_work_doctoralsocial_work_doctoral_research_helpsocial_work_phdsocial_work_povertysocial_work_research_doctoralsocial_work_research_helpsociologysociology_researchsociology_research_guidesociology_research_helpsofer beckett classsoftwaresoftware_industryspatialspecial educationsports_economicsstatisticsstocksstudiessurfing_the_websurveyssustainabilitytaxtax_exemptteaching toolsteamstechnologytelevisionteststheatertheologythomsontimes_seriestradetrialsunited_statesuniversity_archivesuniversity_rankingsventure_capitalvideovisualvoice recorderwaterwomenwomen and politicswomen's_rightswomens_studiesword_cloudworking_papersworks_citedwriting_an_english_paperyearbooks
Irish_studies
EN 800: The Irish Gothic
by Brendan Rapple, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Dec 2, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
Tags: irish_literature, irish_studies
FA 427:Early Medieval Art in Ireland & Britain
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
Tags: architecture, art_history_research, history, ireland, irish, irish_history, irish_studies
Irish Genealogy (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
The aim of this guide is to point users to resources that assist genealogical research.
Tags: genealogy, ireland, irish_history, irish_studies
Irish History (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Jul 16, 2013
This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
Tags: history, ireland, irish_history, irish_studies
Irish Literature and Language (Irish Studies)
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Dec 3, 2013
A multi-page research guide to Irish literature resources in the Boston College libraries
Tags: gaelic, ireland, irish_language, irish_literature, irish_studies, literature
Irish News and Newspapers (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Aug 16, 2013
This guide lists news sources for Irish and Irish-American topics in both current and historical Irish newspapers.
Tags: ireland, irish_studies, newspapers
Irish Studies General Reference
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Mar 25, 2014
General Reference Sources for Irish Studies Research
Tags: ireland, irish_studies
Irish Women Writers (Irish Studies)
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Oct 1, 2013
This guide points researchers to material that is valuable for research into Irish Women Writers.
Tags: ireland, irish_literature, irish_studies, irish_women, irish_women_writers, literature, women, womens_studies
John J. Burns Library
by Kathy Williams - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Boston College's special collections and rare books, including the University’s Archives, are housed in the Honorable John J. Burns Library, located in the Bapst Library Building, north entrance.
Tags: archives, irish_studies, jesuitica, manuscripts, rare books, university_archives
Séamus Connolly Papers (Irish Music)
by Beth Sweeney - Last Updated Oct 11, 2013
This guide presents information about the Seamus Connolly Papers at the John J. Burns Library, with links to related online content.
Tags: archives, burns_library, gaelic_roots, ireland, irish_music, irish_studies, music, recordings, seamus_connolly