Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

academicacademic_rankingsaccountingacquisitionsadultsadvertisingafricaafrican businessafrican-americanafrican-american_authorsafrican_diasporaamerican_politicsapa_helpapa_styleappleappsarchitectsarchitecturearchivesartart_history_researchasiaasianauditingbanker investextbc_historybeckettbeckett on screen and stagebest_practicesbiodiversityblack_authorsblack_literatureblack_studiesblogbondsbooksbostonboston_collegebrandsbroadcastingburns library beckett collectionsburns_librarybusiness historybusiness lawbusiness/managementbusiness_ethicsbusiness_lawbusiness_planscamcordercameracce_north_americacensusch110charitable_organizationschartschem_110chemical_datachemical_informationchemical_safetychemistrychemistry_careerchemistry_jobschemistry_postdocchild_welfarechildrenchildren's_literaturechinacitationcitingciting_dataciting_imagesclassical_studiesclimate_changeclinical_practiceclinical_social_workcognitive_psychologycognitive_sciencecollectingcomhaltas_ceoltoiri_eireanncommoditiescommunicationcompaniescompanycomputer_sciencecomputersconflictconsultingcorporate_social_responsibilitycorporationscostumecountrycurriculumdancedatadata_curationdata_managementdata_management_plandata_stewardshipdata_visualizationdatabasesdealsdemographicsdigital equipmentdigital_contentdigital_imagesdigital_librarydiplomacydiversitydramadsme-booksebookseconomic_indicatorseconomicsedible bookseducationeducation_databaseseducation_papereducation_research_papereducation_statisticseducational technologyeducational_rankingseducational_researcheducational_statisticselectronic booksellenergy_policy energy_technology energy_technologies energy_symposiumengineeringenglish language learnersenvironmentenvironmentalevaluatinginternetsourcesevidence_based_practicefamiliesfasbfashionfilmfilm_studiesfinancefinance databases financialfirst_year_writing_seminarflip cameraforecastingforeign_affairsforeign_businessfunding_agenciesfundsfwsgaelicgaelic_rootsgendergenealogygeneral_chemistrygeneral_sciencegeographic_information_systemsgeographygermangerman_studiesgerontologygisglobal_warmingglobalizationgovernmentgraphsgreekguidehealthhealth_carehedgehistoryhugh_orourkehuman_behaviorhuman_rightshumanitarian_aidhumanitiesigoimagesimovieindustriesindustryinformation_scienceinformation_technologyinstitutionsinstrumentsinteractive whiteboardinterdisciplinaryinternationalinternational_affairsinternational_businessinternational_organizationsinternational_politicsinternational_relationsinterpersonalintroductoryipadirelandirishirish_fiddle_festivalirish_historyirish_languageirish_literatureirish_musicirish_studiesirish_womenirish_women_writersislamicitalyjapanjapanese_historyjesuiticajohn_mccormackjournaljournalismjuvenile_fictionjuvenile_literaturelab_researchlab_safetylaboratory_safetylanguagelatinlatin_americalatin_american_politicslawlaw laws legal laws supreme_court federal statelegislationlibrarieslibrary_resource_of_the_monthlibrary_resourceslibrary_sciencelinguisticsliterary_researchliteratureliterature_reviewliterature_review_in_educationmacro_practicemagazinemanagementmanuscriptsmappingmapsmarket researchmarketingmass_communicationmass_mediamassachusettsmathematicsmeasuresmediamental_healthmergersmlamulti-culturalismmulticultural_literature_literaturemuseum_studiesmusicmutualneurobiologyneurobiology_feeding_behaviorneurosciencenew_medianewsnewspapernewspapersngononprofitnonprofit_industrynonverbalnorthern irelandnumericnursingoff-campus google proxy login vpnolderoneopinion_pollsp_s_gilmorepeer-reviewedperiodicalphilanthropyphilosophyphilosophy_of_educationphotographersphotographyphysical_dataphysical_sciencesphysicspocket camerapoliticalpolitical rightspoliticspolitics and governmentpollspollutionpopular_cultureprimary_sourcesprivate_equityprogrammingproperty_datapsychoanalysispsychologicalpsychologypsychology animal_behaviorpsychology_research_guidepsychology_research_helppublic_healthpublic_policypublic_relationsracismradiorankings_of_academic_programsrankings_of_universitiesrare booksread-aloudrecordingsrefereedrefugeesregulationreligion_and_migrationrepositoriesresearch_in_educationresearch_stepsresearching_educationreviewsrightsrights in conflictrisksamuel beckettscalesscholarlysciencesciencessculptureseamus_connollysesquicentennialsheet_musicsmart boardsocial_behaviorsocial_environmentsocial_innovationsocial_innovation_researchsocial_welfaresocial_worksocial_work_apasocial_work_doctoralsocial_work_doctoral_research_helpsocial_work_phdsocial_work_povertysocial_work_research_doctoralsocial_work_research_helpsociologysociology_researchsociology_research_guidesociology_research_helpsofer beckett classsoftwaresoftware_industryspatialspecial educationsports_economicsstatisticsstocksstudiessurfing_the_websurveyssustainabilitytaxtax_exemptteaching toolsteamstechnologytelevisionteststheatertheologythomsontimes_seriestradetrialsunited_statesuniversity_archivesuniversity_rankingsventure_capitalvideovisualvoice recorderwaterwomenwomen and politicswomen's_rightswomens_studiesword_cloudworking_papersworks_citedwriting_an_english_paperyearbooks
Art
American Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Dec 9, 2013
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
Tags: american_politics, art, history, literary_research, literature, newspapers
Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 8, 2014
This guide covers the print and electronic resources for research, exploration and inspiration in the area of architecture.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research
Art History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Researching a topic in Art History using the resources of Boston College
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, citing_images, images, interdisciplinary
CT377: Fashion and Decor: A Cultural History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 14, 2014
This research Guide will provide links to resources for scholarly materials and images appropriate for your course assignment.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research, costume, fashion, images, popular_culture, theater
FA 108: Great Art Capitals of Western Europe
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research
FA 109: Clues to Seeing
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, boston
FA 221:Mysteries and Visions: Art of the Early Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, manuscripts
FA 222:Art of the Later Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, images
FA 258: Twentieth Century Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will provide resources to complete your Visual Analysis project
Tags: art, art_history_research, images
FA 332: Age of Leonardo, Michelangelo, Raphael and beyond.
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, images, italy
FA 335: Italian Palaces from 1450 to 1650
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, images, italy
FA 350: The Object in Islamic Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
Tags: art, art_history_research, images, interdisciplinary, islamic
FA 356: Art Since 1945
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
This Research Guide will lead you to resources to complete your assignment
Tags: art, art_history_research, sculpture
FA 370 The Art Museum: History, Philosophy and Practice
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide is designed to help students find resources to research objects to be included in a museum exhibit
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, classical_studies, collecting, museum_studies
FA 405: Vienna 1900
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research, history, humanities
FA 409: The Art of the Islamic Book
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research, images, islamic, multi-culturalism
FA 426: Loot: Collecting Art in Italy
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This research guide provides information and access to scholarly resources appropriate for your course assignments and papers.
Tags: architecture, archives, art, art_history_research, collecting
FA 461: Frank Lloyd Wright
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
Tags: architects, architecture, archives, art, art_history_research, images
FA 464: Boston Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research, boston, history, images, massachusetts
FA 473: Art of the Mediterranean
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, images, interdisciplinary, islamic
Finding Images
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 11, 2014
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
Tags: art, citing_images, images, media, visual
FS 221: Drawing Connections
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This guide provides resources for your class projects.
Tags: architects, architecture, art, art_history_research, asia, asian, china, history, images
HS 302: From Sun Yat-sen to the Beijing Olympics
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jan 29, 2014
This Guide will present resources for your projects and your own discovery.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, asia, asian, china, history
Photography
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will lead you to scholarly resources for your research of Photography here at Boston College
Tags: art, art_history_research, camera, images, photographers, photography
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
by Adeane Bregman, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated Nov 27, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, interdisciplinary, islamic, literature, multi-culturalism