Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Adeane Bregman

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Adeane Bregman
Logo - AIMLogo - FacebookLogo - SkypeLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
O'Neill Library Room 308
617 552-3136

Guides

Advertising & Public Relations
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the scholarly study of advertising and public relations.
Tags: advertising, communication, public_relations
Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide covers the print and electronic resources for research, exploration and inspiration in the area of architecture.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research
Art and Architecture Portal
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Getting Started with Art and Architecture Research
Art History
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Researching a topic in Art History using the resources of Boston College
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, citing_images, images, interdisciplinary
CO 030: Public Speaking
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
Finding evidence and supporting material for informative and persuasive speeches
CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013
Research sources, strategies, and support for students in CO 372: Mass Communication Theory
Tags: communication, mass_media
CO 374-01 & 02 : Human Communication Theory
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Nov 7, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Jin's class on Human Communication Theory.
Tags: communication, interpersonal
CO 375: Argumentation Theory
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Sources and support for Prof. Wells' class on Argumentation Theory
CO 425: Broadcast Century Issues
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. Keith's course on Broadcast Century Issues
Tags: broadcasting, communication, radio, television
CO 426: Television & Society
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Research support for Prof. Stanwood's course on Television & Society
Tags: broadcasting, communication, television
CO 429: Globalization & the Media
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
A guide to research for Prof. McIntosh's course on Globalization & the Media.
Tags: communication, globalization, mass_media
CO 442-1: Intercultural and International Communication
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Jan 30, 2013
Sources, strategies, and support for Prof. Matelski's course on International and Intercultural Communication.
Tags: apa_help, apa_style, communication, globalization, international
CO 451: Gender Roles & Communication
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
A guide to research for students in the Prof. Cuklanz's Gender Roles & Communication course.
Tags: communication, gender, womens_studies
CO 458: Radio in Culture & Society
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Research support for Prof. Keith's class on Radio in Culture & Society
Tags: broadcasting, communication, radio
Communication Portal
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Starting Point for Communication Research
FA 108: Great Art Capitals of Western Europe
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Jun 28, 2012
This guide will highlight the Libraries resources for your research assignment.
FA 109: Clues to Seeing
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide links to appropriate scholarly resources for your paper on Public Art in Boston.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research, boston
FA 174 Islamic Civilization
by Nina Bogdanovsky, Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for the visual and literary culture, as well as the political and economic history of important centers of Islamic civilization.
FA 221:Art of the Early Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
This guide will provide resources for art and architecture from early Christianity to the 10th century.
FA 222:Art of the Later Middle Ages
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
This guide contains the resources for research works of art and architecture of the later Middle Ages
FA 332: Age of Leonardo, Michelangelo, Raphael and beyond.
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This LibGuide will provide resources for your research on 16th century Art in Italy.
Tags: art, art_history_research
FA 335: Italian Palaces from 1450 to 1650
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research project.
FA 350: The Object in Islamic Art
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This Guide will help you identify the Libraries' Research Resources that are appropriate for your assignments.
Tags: art, art_history_research, images, interdisciplinary, islamic
FA 405: Vienna 1900
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will highlight the Libraries' visual and textual resources that will support your research assignment.
Tags: architecture, art, art_history_research
FA 409: The Art of the Islamic Book
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide resources for your research in this course.
FA 427:Early Medieval Art in Ireland & Britain
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide will help students discover resources for their research paper and presentation.
Tags: art_history_research, irish_history, irish_studies
FA 461: Frank Lloyd Wright
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide provides links to sources on world renown architect, Frank Lloyd Wright
Tags: architects, architecture, archives, art, art_history_research
FA 464: Boston Architecture
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Sep 30, 2012
This guide will lead to resources for research on topics for the course.
FA 473: Art of the Mediterranean
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide information on the Libraries resources available for your course
Tags: art, art_history_research, images, interdisciplinary, islamic
Film Portal
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Starting Point for Film Studies Research
Tags: film, film_studies, media, video
Film Studies
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
This guide describes some of the print, electronic and Web resources used for Film Studies. Need more help? Contact: Adeane Bregman
Tags: film, film_studies, media
Finding Films: Streaming Video and DVDs
by Adeane Bregman, Kelly Webster - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
This guide will help you find and enjoy films in various formats
Tags: digital_content, film
Finding Images
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide will point to sources of images for research and illustration.
Tags: art, citing_images, images, visual
Finding Newspapers
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide describes sources of current, contemporary (recent past), and historical newspapers available in print or electronically via the Boston College Libraries and/or on the Web.
Tags: communication, history, journalism, media, news, newspapers
HS 247: Irish Material Culture: 1770-1930
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman, Kathy Williams - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will provide multidisciplinary resources to support research and documentation for Irish Material Culture
HS 600: Comics and American Values in the 1970s
by Elliot Brandow, Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Feb 20, 2013
This guide will provide resources to scholarly works which look at Comic Books, Comic Strips, Graphic Novels and other sequential materials from an aesthetic point of view.
Tags: art, art_history_research, comic books, comics, history, images, interdisciplinary
Interpersonal Communication
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
Tags: communication, interpersonal, nonverbal
Mass Media
by Adeane Bregman, Kwasi Sarkodie-Mensah - Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of journalism, broadcasting, and new media.
Tags: broadcasting, communication, journalism, mass_communication, media, new_media, newspapers, radio, television
Photography
by Adeane Bregman - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013
This guide will lead you to scholarly resources for your research of Photography here at Boston College
Tags: art, art_history_research, camera, images, photographers, photography
RLL 328 Islam and the Iberian Peninsula
by Nina Bogdanovsky, Adeane Bregman, Lawrence Busenbark - Last Updated May 7, 2013
This guide will point to the appropriate scholarly resources for researching your papers for this course.
Tags: art, islamic, literature, multi-culturalism
 
 
Description

  Loading...