Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Sonia Ensins

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info:
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617/552-2414
sonia.ensins@bc.edu

Guides

Accounting
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 14, 2014
This guide provides basic level information about core accounting and auditing resources.
Tags: accounting, auditing, business/management, fasb
African Business
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Tags: africa, african business
African Music
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 23, 2014
This guide highlights some of the resources for researching African music available at Boston College Libraries.
Tags: africa, music
Bloomberg Guide
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
This is a general guide on Bloomberg basic features and functions.
Business & Management Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Starting Point for Business & Management Research.
Business Citation Analysis
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 21, 2014
cited references journal rankings impact factor
Business Ethics
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
This guide describes some of the major print and electronic resources for the study of business ethics.
Tags: business/management, business_ethics, corporate_social_responsibility
Business History
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Nov 26, 2013
Resources in this guide focus primarily on U. S. Business History with an emphasis on where to find information in the late 19th and early half of the 20th century.
Tags: business history
Business Law
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 11, 2014
This guide contains instructions and resources for basic legal research for undergraduates taking business law classes.
Tags: business/management, business_law, law
Business Plans
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
This guide is designed to assist students in finding resources to write a business plan. Its primary focus is on industry conditions, target market demographics, and financial comparables
Tags: business/management, business_plans
Business Research Guide
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 4, 2014
This guide highlights management and business resources available to the Boston College community.
Tags: business/management
Business Resources for Massachusetts
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 25, 2013
This guide identifies key business resources for the state of Massachusetts, including some at a regional or state level, and others at a county, city or local one, including specifically the City of Boston.
Tags: boston, business/management, massachusetts
Business Statistics
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 13, 2014
This guide contains some general commonly used statistical sources in the area of business and management. The focus in primarily U.S but includes some international data too.
Career Resources for Business and Management
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
Resources useful for finding information for careers in business and management.
Company Information
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
Tags: business/management, companies, company, corporations
Do You Know the Score
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 24, 2014
Emerging Markets
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 10, 2014
This purpose of this guide is to serve as a resource for those primarily engaged in beginning business research on emerging markets/developing economies.
Tags: country, political, risk, risk
Factiva
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This is a guide on how to use Factiva.
Financial Databases
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
Tags: finance databases financial
Financial Markets
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This research guide is designed to help you find key financial market information. It identifies resources in the specific areas of stocks, bonds, interest rates, mutual funds, and commodities.
Tags: bonds, commodities, funds, mutual, stocks
Hedge Funds
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide describes some major starting points for information on the hedge fund industry.
Tags: funds, hedge
Industry Information
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
This Guide focuses primarily on industries in the United States but also identifies some international resources.
Tags: business/management, industries, industry
International Business Resources
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
The purpose of this guide is to identify online and print resources on international business available through the Boston College Libraries and on the web.
Tags: business/management, companies, foreign_business, industries, international_business
Law (O'Neill Collection) Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 28, 2014
Starting Point for Legal Research for the General BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law School Library homepage.
Management Consulting Industry
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
News and information about management consulting companies and industry.
Tags: consulting, management
Market Research Databases
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This is a list of some of our major market research reports databases.
Tags: market research
Marketing & Advertising
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
This research guide identifies major resources in the marketing and advertising fields. It includes demographic and general industry sources which focus primarily on the United States, though international sources are also included.
Tags: advertising, brands, business/management, marketing
MB131 - Crisis Leadership
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Mergers & Acquisitions
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guide identifies major sources in the merger and acquisition industry including deal statistics, journals and databases, and general industry news and websites.
Tags: acquisitions, deals, mergers
MJ152 Labor & Employment Research
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Music
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Apr 2, 2014
This guide provides information on some of the music resources and services available in the Boston College Libraries.
Tags: music
Music Portal
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 17, 2014
Starting point for music research.
Nonprofit Industry
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Oct 24, 2013
This guide identifies resources about the nonprofit industry. The focus is primarily on U.S. sources, but there is some international coverage included.
Tags: charitable_organizations, nonprofit, nonprofit_industry, philanthropy, tax_exempt
Researching a Legal Topic
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Jan 2, 2014
This guide highlights some of the legal resources available to the BC Community. Law School students may want to go directly to the Law Library's website.
Tags: law laws legal laws supreme_court federal state
Tax Research
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
This guides provides information on resources available for tax research and instructions on how to use them.
Tags: tax
Thomson ONE
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Mar 7, 2014
This is a guide on how to use the Thomson ONE database.
Tags: banker investext, one, thomson
Venture Capital & Private Equity
by Sonia Ensins - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
Research on the venture capital and private equity markets
Tags: business/management, private_equity, venture_capital
 
 
Description

  Loading...