Guides
Census - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013 This guide lists key sources of Census data covering both the latest releases from the current 2000 Census and data going back to 1790. Print and electronic sources are included.
Citing Government Documents - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013 Basic resources on citing government documents
Community Analysis - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013 This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Computer Science/IT - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012 This guide highlights major research databases in Computer Science and select resources for the IT industry.
Congressional Publications - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013 Provides an overview of the various publications produced by Congress.
Data Management - Last Updated May 22, 2013 Resources for researchers required to design a data management plan or who need assistance in data research.
Data Visualization - Last Updated Apr 9, 2013 Tools and resources for visualizing data focusing on open access software and data sources
Data/Statistics/GIS Portal - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013 Starting Point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research
EC229/MD606/MH398: Forecasting/Thesis Research - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012 Key resources for locating time series data with monthly, quarterly or annual frequencies. Data, including economic indicators, allow students to apply forecasting theory to actual business and economic time series data.
EC338/EC353 Law and Economics - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013 EC 338 Law and Economics; EC 353 Industrial Organization/Competition and Antitrust
Economics - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013 This guide describes major economic datasets, both U.S. and International. Indexes to journal articles and links to full text working papers are also included.
Executive Branch Publications - Last Updated Jan 23, 2013 This guide provides an overview of resources on the Executive Office of the President.
Find Statistics for the Social Sciences by Topic - Last Updated May 17, 2013 This guide provides quick links, primarily to tables, in the social sciences. It is organized by major topics and highlights statistics for some of the most frequently requested areas.
Finding Data/Data Support - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013 Offers research strategies for finding data in general and select broad subject areas.
Finding Spatial Data for Mapping (GIS) - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013 Includes spatial data sources and mapping tools and support persons. Boston College supports several Geographic Information Systems software packages on campus.
Foreign Trade - Last Updated Dec 10, 2012 This guide describes major Foreign Trade datasets, both U.S. and International, focusing only on electronic formats. It also includes links to the major trade classification systems and some statistical indexes and trade policy web sites.
Government Documents Portal - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013 Describes BC's status as a Federal Documents Depository and highlights key e resources BC provides access to.
Health Statistics - Last Updated May 22, 2013 This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Holmes Help - Last Updated May 16, 2013 Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
International & U.S. Statistics - Last Updated May 22, 2013 The purpose of this guide is to highlight key statistical information covering International sources. There is a special emphasis on electronic access to Demographic, Economic, Financial and Social Science data.
Mathematics - Last Updated Jun 25, 2012 This guide highlights quick reference sources and major journals and indexes.
NU210/NU260/NU472/: Geographic Information Systems for Public Health - Last Updated Mar 4, 2013 Software and data sources for researchers using Geographic Information Systems (GIS) for public health.
OECD iLibrary and OECD.Stat Help Guide - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013 Description of full text OECD data and publications collections. Searching instructions for downloading spreadsheet and other formats for data.
Opinion Polls and Social Science Surveys - Last Updated Dec 5, 2012 Find opinion polls and social surveys from both free and subscription resources. Some resources contain quick survey statistics, while others offer downloadable data in formats compatible with statistical software that are used for secondary analysis.
Sports Economics - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013 Business of sports focuses on hard to find sports data such as valuations of teams, salaries and revenues. |
|
Loading...
