Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
LibGuides @ BC - Brendan Rapple

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Brendan Rapple
Contact Info:
Room 414A
O'Neill Library
Boston College

Ph: 617 5524482

Guides

African American Literature
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
This Guide is intended to help identify resources for both basic and advanced research in African American literature.
Tags: african-american_authors, black_authors, black_literature, literature
American Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
The primary goal of this guide is to help identify resources for studying various areas of American Studies.
Tags: american_politics, art, history, literary_research, literature, newspapers
British History: Selected Electronic Resources
by Elliot Brandow, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is intended to pinpoint a number of electronic databases and websites useful for research in British history.
Chicago Manual of Style
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This guide is designed to help students get started with research related to Counseling, Developmental, and Educational Psychology.
Tags: education, educational_research, psychological, psychology, psychology_research_guide, psychology_research_help
Dance Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Support for the research needs of students and faculty in the Dance Program at BC.
Tags: dance
Education Portal
by Margaret Cohen, Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Apr 10, 2013
Starting Point for Education Research
Education Statistics
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This guide points to a select number of databases and web sites providing statistical information for Education.
Tags: education, education_statistics, educational_statistics, statistics
Educational Rankings
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
This Guide is intended to identify selected sites that provide rankings for colleges, universities, departments, degree programs, etc.
Tags: academic_rankings, education, educational_rankings, rankings_of_academic_programs, rankings_of_universities, university_rankings
Educational Research
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide focuses on a number of resources useful for research in Education.
Tags: education, education_databases, educational_research, research_in_education, researching_education
EN 800: The Irish Gothic
by Brendan Rapple, Kathy Williams - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide lists resources to assist research for this class on the Irish Gothic.
Tags: irish_literature, irish_studies
EN804: Beckett on Screen & Stage
by Brendan Rapple, Justine Sundaram - Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to primary source materials owned by the Burns Library that relate to Samuel Beckett as well as databases, websites and other online research tools that may help you in your research on Beckett and his works.
Tags: beckett, beckett on screen and stage, burns library beckett collections, samuel beckett, sofer beckett class
English Portal
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated May 19, 2013
Starting Point for English Research
Finding Pre-1800 Imprints
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Jun 21, 2012
This is a guide to finding books and journals published prior to 1800.
Tags: literature, pre-1800_books, pre-1800_imprints, pre-1800_journals
Literary Research
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
This guide is intended to assist students who are conducting research on literature in English.
Tags: literary_research, literature, surfing_the_web, writing_an_english_paper
Philosophy of Education
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide highlights some catalogs, databases, indexes, and web sites useful for research in Philosophy of Education.
Tags: education, education, philosophy, philosophy_of_education
Theater Studies
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Dec 14, 2012
A guide to resources in drama, the performing arts, and theater.
Tags: drama, theater
Theatre and Dance Portal
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated May 15, 2013
Getting Started with Research in Theatre and Dance
Tags: drama, theater
Writing a Literature Review
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Tips on writing a literature review (in any subject).
Tags: literature_review, literature_review_in_education
Writing an Education Research Paper
by Brendan Rapple - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
The following guide contains tips on writing a research paper in Education.
Tags: education, education_paper, education_research_paper
 
 
Description

  Loading...