Government DocumentsPrimary SourcesSecondary Sources
This is the "Home" page of the "The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921 - Present" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921 - Present   Tags: conflict, ireland, irish, northern ireland, politics and government  

This aim of this guide is to support the research needs of students in this class.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/politicsnorthernireland Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bobbie Hanvey Photographic Archives

  • Bobbie Hanvey Photographic Archives  
      
    Bobbie Hanvey is a photographer living and working in Northern Ireland. The Burns Library has more than 50,000 negatives in the Hanvey Archives. This website provides access to the digitized photographs, which comprise a comprehensive documentation of people and life in the North of Ireland from the 1970’s through circa 2007.

Research on Northern Ireland

The Boston College Libraries offer a very wide array of sources to use for research associated with "The Politics of Division: Northern Ireland, 1921-Present" class.  The aim of this guide is to pull together the most relevant resources and to provide straightforward access to them.  As with any other research please do not hesitate to consult a librarian for assistance.

As with all historical research, the study of politics in Northern Ireland calls for the use of both primary and secondary sources. See the "Sources for Historical Research" tab above for more information on types of sources. 

John J. Burns Library of Rare Books and Special Collections:

The Irish Collection at Burns is widely regarded as one of the most comprehensive collections of its kind outside Ireland.  The Irish Collection and the Burns Library's manuscript collections offer valuable primary source material for those doing research in Irish history. See the Burns Library Research Guide for specific information on how to use the Burns Library and other helpful information.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Kathy Williams
    Contact Info
    O'Neill Library Room 304
    617-552-4833
    williakj@bc.edu

    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Irish Studies
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip