Government DocumentsPrimary SourcesSecondary Sources
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Irish History (Irish Studies)  Tags: irish_studies ireland history irish_history  

This is a guide to resources in Irish and Irish-American History.
Last update: Nov 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/irishhist  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

History Resources

Irish and Irish-American historical research calls for the use of both primary and secondary sources. See the "Sources for Historical Research" tab above for more information on types of sources.  The "Sources for Historical Research" tab above includes links to:

Government Documents

Primary Sources

Secondary Sources

John J. Burns Library of Rare Books and Special Collections:

The Irish Collection at Burns is widely regarded as one of the most comprehensive collections of its kind outside of Ireland.  The Irish Collection and the Burns Library's manuscript collections offer valuable primary source material for those doing research in Irish history. 

      

    Related Guides

     
     

    Books in the B.C. Libraries

    Boston College Online Catalog (Quest)
    Quest is Boston College Libraries' state-of-the-art integrated library information system, with over 1.8 million records for books, journal titles, databases, manuscripts, music, and other items available at Boston College. In addition to the full catalog, Quest also contains databases for course reserve materials, faculty publications, etc.
     

    New Books in Irish and Irish-American History

    Petticoat
    Dublin 1916: the Siege of the GPO
    England and the 1641 Irish Rebellion

     

    Browse Quest for more books and other library items on Irish and Irish-American History.
     

    Subject Guide

    Profile ImageKathy Williams
    O'Neill Library Room 304


    Contact Info:
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Irish Studies

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait