This is the "Home" page of the "International Business Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

International Business Resources   Tags: business/management, companies, foreign_business, industries, international_business  

The purpose of this guide is to identify online and print resources on international business available through the Boston College Libraries and on the web.
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/intlbusiness Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

International Business Materials

 

This guide highlights some of the resources available at the Boston College Libraries and on the web for researching non-U.S. businesses.  Descriptions of the databases and instructions on how to use them are availabe in the other sections of this guide.

New Databases

  • Amadeus   Icon
    Access is for one year only (June 2013 - June 2014)
    Amadeus is a database of comparable financial information for public and private companies across Europe. BC subscription includes about 1 million very large companies, meaning they have Operating Revenue >= 100 million EUR (130 million USD) and/or Total Assets >= 200 million EUR (260 million USD) and/or Employees >= 1,000 or are Listed.
  • Bankscope  Icon
    Access is for one year only (April 2013- April 2014).
    Bankscope contains detailed financial information for the following public and private banks: ••Top 8,000 European banks ••Top 14,000 North American banks ••1,000 Japanese banks ••1,200 Russian banks ••Over 5,000 other major banks ••The leading 35 supranational banking and financial organizations Each bank report contains a detailed consolidated and/or unconsolidated balance sheet, an income statement and interim reports with up to 16 years of information. Bankscope also provides ratings, rating reports, country risk ratings and reports, news and detailed ownership information and bank structures. Access is also provided via WRDS.

Subject Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617/552-2414
sonia.ensins@bc.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip