Advanced Search
Getting to JournalsCirculation/Request Book Delivery
This is the "Home" page of the "Holmes Help" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Holmes Help  

Instructions and suggestions for searching in Holmes, the Boston College Libraries catalog and discovery tool
Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/holmeshelp Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

About Holmes


Holmes is a cloud based discovery system used to locate both BC's  physical library collections (books, DVDs, CDs, maps, archives and special collections, and more) and an increasing number of  electronic materials (e-books, BC Digital Collections, streaming video, and more). This guide highlights some of the main features of searching Holmes along with hints on using your Holmes account to manage your books and request items not on the shelf.

Please use the contact information in the right column with any further questions.

Questions about Holmes?

 

Holmes- Discover Boston College Collections and More!

Learn more about the Holmes Discovery Tool.

Go to Holmes

 

Feedback?

In order to help us pinpoint and fix issues as they arise, we actively solicit your feedback, comments and suggestions. We are committed to providing superior library services to the Boston College community. Please contact us directly with any question you may have, and we will make sure that we provide you with the information and resources you require.

Get Help

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip