This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Hedge Funds" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Hedge Funds   Tags: funds, hedge  

This guide describes some major starting points for information on the hedge fund industry.
Last Updated: Oct 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/HedgeFunds Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Directory

Nelson's Directory of Investment Managers (3 vols). O’Neill Reference HG4907 .N44

Firm names are listed in Vol 3 under the section called Investment Speciality-Strategies.

 

About Hedge Funds

  •  The Hedge Fund Association  Discusses key characteristics and misconceptions about hedge funds, strategies, and more. The HFA also provides free access to articles, surveys, and studies about hedge funds.

Associations

These associations provide a wealth of  information and statistics on various aspects of the hedge fund industry. Current news, data, resources and links to industry resources are included.
  • The Hedge Fund Association
    An international nonprofit association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. The web site includes articles and information on the hedge fund industry.
  • Hedge Fund Marketing Alliance
    The tab that links to Resources at the top brings you to a huge library of links to publications, hedge fund indexes, organizations and basics about the industry.
  • Asia Hedge Fund Association
    A not-for-profit international association of hedge fund managers, service providers, and investors. The web site includes articles and information on the hedge fund industry. Select the Hedge Fund Universe tab at the left for in-depth information.

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Sonia Ensins
Contact Info
O'Neill Library
Boston College
617/552-2414
sonia.ensins@bc.edu
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip