Home

      
     Search:
   

Research Tools

  • Quest  
      
    Use the library catalog to locate books, journal titles, videos, cds, and other library materials.
  • Refworks  
      
    Automatically formats bibiliographies according to APA, MLA, and a variety of other citation styles.
  • Citation Formats  
      
    Guides to APA, MLA, Chicago, Turabian, and AMA citation styles.
  • Ask A Librarian 24/7  
      
    Research Assistance is available 24/7 via chat, e-mail or telephone.

 
 

 
LGBT

Welcome to the BC Research Guide to GLBT Resources. The above tabs lead to the major print and online reference sources in the field. The sources range from encyclopedias and handbooks to databases and websites, covering a variety of topics. The guide is intended as a beginning place to basic research in the field of GLBT Studies.

EXAMPLE OF TITLES IN THE COLLECTION 

American Psychiatry and Homosexuality
American Psychiatry & Homosexuality
Sexuality and Its Queer Discontents
Sexuality & It's Queer Discontents in Middle English Literature
The Days of Good Looks
The Days of Good Looks

 

New additions to the BC Libraries collections include:


Loading RSS Feed...

 

Digital Collections

Boston College Libraries sponsors digital initiatives in a variety of formats including the Streaming Film Collections and eScholarship at BC.  These resources may be accessed under the Digital Collections link from the Boston College Libraries Homepage.

In order to access the Streaming Film/Video section it is necessary to login with your username and pin and select Media Center. You may either search or browse the films. Examples of documentaries that have GLBTQ themes include: Gay Couples Nature of a Relationship, Age of Aids, Why Thee Wed?, and Sexual Stereotypes in the Media.


 
 

Subject Guide

Liesel Tyson

Contact Info:
Room 307
O'Neill Library
Boston College
(617) 552-3082 x3
Email Me
View My Other Guides

 
Print This Page
Print Entire Guide



Description

  Loading content... please wait