Skip to main content

Find

:

Home

Books, Media & More

Catalog Simple Search

Simple search page for the BC catalog.

Catalog Advanced Search

Advanced search page for the BC catalog

Popular Books & DVDs

Find popular books, e-books, audiobooks, and DVDs.

Course Reserves

Log into the BC Course Reserves service. Requires a valid BC login.

Data/GIS/Statistics

Starting point for Data/Statistics/GIS Research.

Articles

Databases

Browse the Library's A-Z Database List.

Journals

Find a Library journal by title. 

Article search

Searches a large collection of database content including articles, books, dissertations, government documents, media, and open access content. ARTICLES does not include all of the journal articles available through our collections. For more precise in-depth searching use the Databases by Subject.

Find by Citation

Find articles using a citation. Enter the name of the journal or an ISSN, and other details of the article to see if we have access.

Outside BC

WorldCat

Search the BC Library collections and the collections of many other libraries worldwide.

Google Scholar

Find scholarly articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Other

ProQuest Theses & Dissertations

Find the full text of Boston College's collection of dissertations and theses.

Collections

Learn about what the library is acquiring from a variety of commercial and free sources, what the library is doing to help build freely available electronic collections, and how you can contribute to building the collections.

eScholarship@BC

The institutional repository of Boston College, managed by the Boston College University Libraries. The aim of eScholarship@BC is to showcase and preserve Boston College's scholarly output in digital form and to make it freely accessible globally.

Digital Collections

Access to Boston College's rare and unique collections in digitized form.

Feedback

X

Use this form for questions or comments about the BC Libraries or the website. If you have a research question you can also email or chat with a librarian.

Please fill out all required fields.