Specialized Directories
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Company Information  Tags: company companies corporations business/management  

The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/companyinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Directories             Print Page
  
 

Creating a List

ReferenceUSA and LexisNexis Academic allow you to create a list of companies based on different factors such as size, number of employees, geographical location, etc.

 

Company Directories

The following list of directories will provide basic information such as address, number of employees, basic financial information. For more detailed information on companies see the "Profiles" section or the other sections of this guide.

  • ReferenceUSA (BC Community Only)  
    Directory of more than 14 million US businesses compiled from the classified pages of telephone books; annual reports; federal, state and municipal data; and leading business magazines, trade publications and newspapers.
  • LexisNexis Academic (BC Community Only)  
    Contains information on thousands of companies from 128 sources. Create a list of companies based on sales or number of employees or NAICS code or geographical area or several other options.
  • Corporate Affiliations (BC Community Only)  
    This directory, which is updated weekly, provides information on nearly 200,000 of the most prominent public and private companies, their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions.
  • Mergent Online (BC Community Only)  
    Information on over 12,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges updated daily. Information on over 20,000 international companies.
  • America's Corporate Families(O'Neill Reference HG4057 .A164 2008)  
    Volumes 1 and 2 contain a listing of about 13,000 parent companies with information on approximately 72,000 of their subsidiaries, divisions, and major branches.
  • Principal International Businesses: the World Marketing Directory (O'Neill Reference Reference HF54.U5 P74 2007)  
    This directory provides brief information on over 50,000 businesses from around the world.
  • Headquarters USA(O'Neill Reference HG4057 .A164 2008)  
    A directory of contact information for headquarters and other central offices of major businesses & organizations nationwide.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSonia Ensins
ensins@bc.edu
617-552-2414


Contact Info:
617/552-2414
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Business Law, Music

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait