Specialized Directories
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Company Information  Tags: company companies corporations business/management  

The focus of this guide is to identify online and print company resources. The guide addresses both public and private companies.
Last update: Sep 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/companyinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Stock Prices             Print Page
  
 

Beta

Beta is a measure of how a particular stock's price moves relative to the market as a whole. It is usually described as a measure of volatility. Beta is available in ValueLine and in Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage.
 

Stock Prices

  • Factiva (BC Community Only)  
    Includes balance sheet, cash flow, income statements and key ratios.
  • Value Line Research Center (BC Community Only)  
    Provides information on over 1700 stocks. Offers screening of over 200 data items for each stock including performance indicators such as earnings predictability. Issues from 1998-present available online. Older issues on microforms. (O'Neill Microforms HG4501. V26).
  • Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage(BC Community Only)  
    Stock Reports section provides access to facts, figures, analyses and projections for approximately 5,500 publicly-held U.S. corporations. Each company stock report includes the latest share price and a stock chart showing six to seven years of monthly st
  • Datastream (BC Community only) Business Workstation - O'Neill Library  
    includes historical stock prices and obsolete securities.
  • Big Charts  
    This free website provides interactive charts, quotes, industry analysis and intrady stock screeners, as well as market news and commentary.
  • Daily Stock Price Record - American Stock Exchange (O'Neill Reference HG4915 .I2 A55)  
    Library has 1964-present.
  • Daily Stock Price Record - New York O'Neill Reference HG4915 .I2 A55)  
    Library has 1964-present.
  • Daily Stock Price Record - NASDAQ O'Neill Reference HG4915 .I2 A55)  
    Library has 1995-present.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageSonia Ensins
ensins@bc.edu
617-552-2414


Contact Info:
617/552-2414
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Subjects:
Business, Business Law, Music

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait