Finding Articles
There are two ways to find articles about companies using the databases listed in the other box (except Mergent). Search by company name, which will give you a list of current news stories. Or search the "News" sections of the databases using keywords.
Company News
- Factiva (BC Community Only) Database contains current full text articles from leading business magazines and newspapers. Select Companies/Markets, click on "Company" and enter the company name or ticker symbol. Results will include a list of current news stories.
- LexisNexis Academic (BC Community Only) Click on the "Business" tab and enter company name. Scroll down to get company news.
- Mergent Online (BC Community Only)
Information on over 12,000 companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges and on over 20,000 international companies. - Business Source Complete (BC Community Only) Contains more than 3,000 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals. Select "Advanced Search". Enter company name and select "Company name-entity" from the drop down menu in the "Default Fields".
- General Business File (BC Community Only) Database has articles from many major business journals.
Subject Guide |
617-552-2414
Contact Info:
617/552-2414
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Business Law, Music
617/552-2414
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email
Subjects:
Business, Business Law, Music
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait