Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Global Practice  Tags: social_work public_policy human_rights humanitarian_aid refugees  

This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/global  Print Guide  RSS Updates

News/Journals            Print Page
  
 

BBC World News Feed


Loading RSS Feed...

More Current News Sources

 

Find News Articles

Searchable databases of news publications, available to the BC community.

  • Factiva  
    Search for news from world sources.
  • LexisNexis  
    Comprehensive news search. Search can be limited to regional sources. Some foreign language news is available.
  • PressDisplay  
    Provides online, same-day access to more than 250 newspapers from the U.S. and more than 50 other countries, displayed in their original format and layout.
  • World News Connection  
    Full text news compiled from thousands of non-U.S. media sources. Coverage is by region and includes: East Asia, Near East and South Asia, China, East Europe, West Europe.
 

Find Journal Articles

Academic Onefile Peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format from more than 8000 journals across many disciplines.



CSA Social Science Databases This is a package of journal databases that you can cross-search all at once or search separately. It covers thousands of journals and includes:

Applied Social Sciences Index (ASSIA)
EconLit
Index Islamicus
PAIS International
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Social Services Abstracts 
Sociological Abstracts
 


Gender Watch
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJane Morris


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email

Subjects:
Social work, Public policy

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait