Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Global Practice  Tags: social_work public_policy human_rights humanitarian_aid refugees  

This guide highlights sources of international data and information useful to social work students in the Global Practice concentration classes.
Last update: Oct 21st, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/global  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Refugees/Migration            Print Page
  
 

News from Eldis


Loading RSS Feed...

Refugee Statistics

 

UNHCR News


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Global Practice Links

  • Brookings-Bern Project on Internal Displacement  
    Promotes a more effective national, regional and international response to the global problem of forced migration resulting from conflict and human rights violations.
  • Center for Refugee Studies (York University, Canada)  
    This site includes access to publications, researchers and conference information .
  • Eldis  
    This development site covers many topics, but contains a nice page on migration issues.
  • Forced Migration Online  
    Forced Migration Online includes a digital library of of full-text documents and unpublished literature; both recent and historical grey (unpublished) literature and research materials.
  • Internal Displacement Monitoring Centre  
    Established in 1998 by the Norwegian Refugee Council ( NRC), is the leading international body monitoring conflict-induced internal displacement worldwide.
  • International Organization for Migration  
    Established in 1951, IOM is the leading inter-governmental organization in the field of migration and works closely with governmental, intergovernmental and non-governmental partners.
  • The Jesuit Refugee Service  
    The Jesuit Refugee Service (JRS) is an international Catholic organisation with a mission to accompany, serve and defend the rights of refugees and forcibly displaced people.
  • Migration Policy Institute  
    An independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit think tank dedicated to the study of the movement of people worldwide.

  • Refworld  
    Refworld is the leading source of information necessary for taking quality decisions on refugee status.
  • United Nations Refugee Agency (UNHCR)  
    Mandated to safeguard the rights and well-being of refugees and responsible for coordinating international action to protect refugees worldwide.
  • US Citizenship and Immigration Services  
    Comprehensive source of forms and information for immigrants to the United States.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageJane Morris


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email

Subjects:
Social work, Public policy

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait