Search Engines
Researching a human rights topic? Try Hurisearch, a search engine that crawls over 3000 human rights websites.
For information on Human Trafficking, Child Labor, Forced Labor and Sex Slavery, visit Human Trafficking Search.
For information on Human Trafficking, Child Labor, Forced Labor and Sex Slavery, visit Human Trafficking Search.
Country Reports
- Country Reports on Human Rights Practices
from the US State department - Amnesty International
Look at the Library section to find reports on each country - Human Rights Watch
Information by issue and by country.
Documents and Texts
- Bayefsky.com Database on the United Nations Human Rights Treaty System from York University. All material is organized by state and by subject matter. Includes detailed guidance on using the complaint option of the treaty system
- Council of Europe Treaties This treaty database includes many human rights treaties.
- European Court of Human Rights
This site includes a sophisticated, Searchable case-law database, downloadable judgments and decisions, information on pending cases, basic texts and press releases. - Human Rights Library at the University of Minnesota This comprehensive site includes many of the international human rights treaties and related documents, as well as material from the UN Human Rights groups.
- United Nations Core International Human Rights Instruments Includes texts of the UN treaties on human rights.
Subject Guide |
Jane MorrisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email
Subjects:
Social work, Public policy
![]() |
Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email
Subjects:
Social work, Public policy
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait