New from Eldis

Loading RSS Feed...
Sustainable Development
- Earthrends
From the World Resources Institute, environmental information by topic and country - Gateway to the UN System's Work on Climate Change
Links to the work of all UN and related agencies and their work on climate change. - Global Information and Early Warning System
Highlights food security issues. - International Institute for Environment and Development
International policy research institute and non governmental body working for more sustainable and equitable global development. - International Institute for Sustainable Development
Global Practice Links
- Development Experience Clearinghouse A searchable database of USAID reports and documents on development programs throughout the world.
- Development Gateway Includes a searchable and browseable database of development projects as well as individual country gateways, news, data and statistics.
- Directory of Development Organizations Organized by region.
- ELDIS The gateway to development information.
- Index of Economic Freedom The database includes country level and regional analyses of economic data on foreign investment codes, taxes, tariffs, banking regulations, monetary policy, black markets, and more.
- Institute of Development Studies From Sussex, UK, the Institute is a leading center on International Development studies.
- Microfinance Gateway A searchable database of articles and case studies.
- PovertyNet from the World Bank.
- Transparency International A global civil society organisation dedicated to fighting corruption.
- United Nations Development Program (UNDP) A well organized and searchable site with excellent information (including the Human Development Report, free and downloadable).
- World Bank An excellent source for data, research and publications, many of which are available online in pdf format.
Millennium Development Goals
- The UN Millennium Development Goals The eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – which range from halving extreme poverty to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015.
- Millennium Development Goals Indicators This site presents the official data, definitions, methodologies and sources for more than 60 indicators to measure progress towards the Millennium Development Goals.
- Millennium Development Goals Report 2007
- MDG Monitor Track progress toward meeting the MDGs with interactive mapping and country profiles.
Subject Guide |
Jane MorrisOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email
Subjects:
Social work, Public policy
![]() |
Contact Info:
Social Work Library
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
617-552-3234
Send Email
Subjects:
Social work, Public policy
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait