Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Health Statistics  Tags: health health_care statistics  

This guide highlights health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies.
Last update: Apr 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/healthstats  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Health Care/Insurance             Print Page
  
 

Data Collections

Statistical Data Catalog MEPS search (BC Community Only) Medical Expenditure Panel Survey in SPSS, Stata and SAS formats.

Statistical Data Catalog NHIS search
(BC Community Only) National Health Interview Survey in SPSS, Stata and SAS formats.

Health and Medical Care Archive (ICPSR)
Topical collection of ICPSR health and medical care data sets sponsored by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.

DataFerrett

Access to data from many government agencies in the areas of income, poverty, employment, education, health insurance, housing, aging, household and marital status. Free Software download required.

 

 

 

 

Find Data

  • American Hospital Directory  
      
    Information on hospitals including number of beds and services provided.
  • Health Care and Social Assistance Services  
      
    Health Care and Social Assistance Services (NAICS 62): Estimated Revenue for Employer and Nonemployer Firms. Service industries annual survey.
  • Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project  
      
    Compilation of state data from 1997 diagnoses and procedures.
  • Health Insurance Data (U.S.Census)  
      
    U.S. Census Bureau data from the Current Population Survey.
  • Medical Expenditure Panel Survey (MEPS)  
      
    Household-reported information on expenditures for home health visits including the type of provider, type of services received, length of the visit, reason for the visit, expenditures, and sources of payment.
  • Medicare County Enrollment  
      
    Includes county data on Hospital Insurance, Supplemental Medical Insurance, Unduplicated count of persons enrolled in either or both parts of the program and Persons enrolled in both parts of the program.
  • National Health Care Survey (NCHS)  
      
    Surveys of health care events involving hospitalizations such as surgeries and long-term stays.
  • PeriStats Web  
      
    An interactive perinatal data resource which was developed by the March of Dimes. This resource provides state level maternal, infant and child health-related data with some county and national level data. Summaries "at a glance".
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Mento


Contact Info:
O'Neill 313
617-552-3354
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Mathematics, Data/Statistics, GIS

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait