Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Community Analysis  Tags: census demographics statistics  

This guide highlights key sources of city and state demographic statistics, economic indicators, social indicators, housing, education and industry data. Current and historical data included with links to online mapping tools. Sources are primarily online
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/communityanalysis  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Health             Print Page
  
 

Massachusetts

Go Local Massachusetts
Links to information about over 3,000 health services across the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. Data at the county and selected city levels. Browse topics by first letter to locate a facility, health care provider, or programs and services relating to a specific disease or health issue.

MassStats Internet Explorer recommended.
Interactive Maps and Statistical Views of Massachusetts at the City level with data for variables concerning Public Health. Click on "I" icon then click on city to view data.

Massachusetts Community Health
Information Profile (MassCHIP)

This web site is a dynamic, user-friendly information service that provides free, online access to these and many other  health and social indicators. Includes community-level data to assess health needs, monitor health status indicators, and evaluate health programs.

 

All States

  • Research Guide: Health Statistics  
      
    Health data available at the state, federal and international level in several areas of health care and health administration. Primary sources are the Federal Government and international agencies. Use Browser back key to return to this guide.
  • Medicare County Enrollment  
      
    Includes county data on Hospital Insurance, Supplemental Medical Insurance, Unduplicated count of persons enrolled in either or both parts of the program and Persons enrolled in both parts of the program.
  • Nursing Home Info  
      
    This is a commercial web site that acts as a directory to nursing homes including addresses and mapping tools. Because it is a commercial site it cannot be considered comprehensive but the site will provide a sense of nursing home availability at the city
  • Assisted Living Info  
      
    Commercial web directory to assisted living facilities including addresses and mapping tools. Because it is a commercial site it cannot be considered comprehensive but the site will provide a sense of assisted living facilities at the city level.
  • State Health Facts : Kaiser Foundation  
    Demographics and the Economy; Health Status; Health Coverage & Uninsured; Medicaid & CHIP; Health Costs & Budgets; Medicare; Managed Care & Health Insurance; Providers & Service Use; Minority Health; Women's Health; HIV/AIDS; Foreclosures; Food Stamps.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBarbara Mento


Contact Info:
O'Neill 313
617-552-3354
Send Email

Subjects:
Economics, Computer Science, Mathematics, Data/Statistics, GIS

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait