Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Interpersonal Communication  Tags: communication interpersonal nonverbal  

This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/interpersonal  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Picking A Topic             Print Page
  
 

Looking for Ideas?

Are you trying to select a topic for an interpersonal communication paper? 

Try some of the suggestions on this page to get overviews of interpersonal communication issues, questions, and subjects that are of interest to scholars.

 

Broad Database Searches

Try a broad search like "interpersonal communication" or "body language" during the literature search on your topic and you're likely to be overwhelmed by the results.

But do a broad search (using the databases in the Find Articles and Find Books sections of this guide) when trying to select a topic and it will help you get a sense of some of the many ways scholars have approached an issue.

 
 

Browse Communication Encyclopedias

 

SUBJECT ENCYCLOPEDIAS provide concise overviews of a wide range of topics related to  communication.  Browse through any of the following for context and and basic information on topics that you can explore more fully. 

International Encyclopedia of Communication (BC Community Only)

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Social Psychology (BC Community Only)

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology (O'Neill Reference HM1007 .E53 2007)

Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications. (O'Neill Reference P87.5 .E532 2003)

 

Browse Interpersonal Communication Books

Browse the stacks of the BC Libraries looking at books on topics related to interpersonal communication.  See the subject categories listed on the Find Books page of this guide. Click on the links to browse virutally or get the common call numbers and browse the stacks in person.

 

Communication Librarian

Profile ImageKen Liss


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
617-552-2183
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait