Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Interpersonal Communication  Tags: communication interpersonal nonverbal  

This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/interpersonal  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Tests & Measures             Print Page
  

Sources of Tests & Measures

Use the sources listed here for tests and measures related to communication research. Also, see the research guide Social Work: Finding Tests & Measures from the Social Work Library at BC for help with the process of selecting, evaluating, and locating a measurement instrument for class assignments. The Social Work Library also maintains a collection of books in the Tests and Measures section of the library's reference collection.

  • Communication Research Measures: A Sourcebook  
    (O'Neill Reference P91.3.C62 1994)
    This sourcebook brings together in one place a variety of quantitative scales and indexes used as measures in various aspects of communication research.
  • Communication Research Measures  
    This compilation consists of measures that have been developed by researchers at West Virginia University. They may be used for research or instructional purposes with no individualized permission.
  • Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes  
    This online guide lists approximately 10,000 tests used in social science research that are available in more than 80 compilations. Click on the to see how to use it for communication research.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook (BC Community Only)  
    Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
  • Health and Psychosocial Instruments (BC Community Only)  
    Health and Psychosocial Instruments is a database with information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales and other measurements in nursing and health and semantics.
  • A Handbook for the Study of Human Communication: Methods and Instruments for Observing, Measuring, and Assessing Communication Processes  
    (O'Neill Stacks P91 H36 1988)
    Focuses on different ways of measuring aspects of interpersonal communication. Although it is not strictly limited to instruments of measurement, it does include descriptions and references to many such instruments.
  • The Sourcebook of Nonverbal Measures: Going Beyond Words  
    (O'Neill Course Reserve P99.5 .S58 2004)
    This sourcebook looks at methods, from several disciplines, for investigating nonverbal communication behavior.
 

Communication Librarian

Profile ImageKen Liss


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
617-552-2183
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait