Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Interpersonal Communication  Tags: communication interpersonal nonverbal  

This guide provides help finding articles, books, background information, tests & measures, and additional support for research on interpersonal communication.
Last update: Mar 23rd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/interpersonal  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Handbooks             Print Page
  
 

About Handbooks

A handbook is a reference book providing concise overviews of key issues, theories, and other aspects of a field of scholarly study. All of the handbooks on this page are available in the BC Libraries. 

Click on the "more info...." links to get details (including location) about each of the handbooks highlighted here.

 
 

Handbooks of Interpersonal Communication

 

The Handbook of Interpersonal Communication, 3rd Ed.
O’Neill Stacks BF637 .C45 H287 2002
Explores key issues in the field, such as verbal and nonverbal behavior, the importance of self-reporting data, methods for studying context, and the role that social cognition plays in interpersonal transactions.
more info....

 

The Handbook of Communication Skills, 3rd Ed.
O’Neill Stacks BF637 .C45 H284 2006
Provides a comprehensive analysis of research, theory and practice in the key skill areas of communication, such as non-verbal communication, persuasion, leadership, assertiveness, self-disclosure, listening and negotiation.
more info....

 

The Cambridge Handbook of Personal Relationships
O’Neill Stacks HM1106 .C36 2006
Serves as a benchmark of the current state of scholarship on personal relationships, synthesizing the extant theoretical and empirical literature, tracing its historical roots, and making recommendations for future directions.
more info....

 

The Handbook of Family Communication
Social Work Library Stacks HQ519 .H36 2004
Highlights the work of scholars across disciplines--communication, social psychology, clinical psychology, sociology, family studies, and others to approach family interaction from a variety of theoretical perspectives and focus on topics ranging from the influence of structural characteristics on family relationships to the importance of specific communication processes.
more info....

 

Handbook of Communication and Social Interaction Skills
O’Neill Stacks HM1111 .H36 2003
Covers social interaction skills & skill acquisition, in the context of personal, professional, and public stages.
more info....

 

 

Handbook of Communication and Emotion : Research, Theory, Applications, and Contexts
O’Neill Stacks BF637.C45 H283 1998
Provides a comprehensive look at the role of communication in emotion, including how specific emotions are communicated and research on the effect of communication on relationships.
more info....
 

Communication Librarian

Profile ImageKen Liss


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
617-552-2183
O'Neill Library
Boston College
Send Email

Subjects:
Communication

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait