Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Social Work: Evidence-Based Practice 

This guide is designed to give you tips for finding evidence-based sources for your research.
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/swebp  Print Guide  RSS Updates

EBP & Books             Print Page
  

PsycBooks

PsycBooks is an online database that includes the full-text of chapters and books. It has a number of books and chapters on evidence-based practice.

 

Offsite Students

A special note to our off-site students: if you need to use any books in our reference collection, we would be happy to e-mail you selected chapters from the books. E-mail us and let us know if you would like us to send you any chapters.

 

Books in the Library

 

Search For Books in the BC Collections

Use Quest, the Boston College Libraries catalog to find books on evidence-based practice at BC.

Here are some useful keywords to use when searching for books with evidence-based information:

  • treatment guidelines
  • best practices
  • guidelines
  • practice guidelines
  • evidence-based
  • treatment planners

Try any of these keywords listed above with words that represent the issue you are researching. Examples:

  • Anxiety AND treatment guidelines
  • evidence-based AND depression
  • guidelines AND eating disorders
 

Treatment Planners in the Reference Section

 These titles represent only a sampling of the practice guidelines that we have in the reference collection:

  • Handbook of Assessment and Treatment Planning for Psychological Disorders.(Anthony & Barlow, 2002) Reference RC469.H356

  • The Personality Disorders Treatment Planner. (Bockian & Jongsma, 2001) Reference RC554.B63

  • The Family Therapy Treatment Planner. (Dattilio & Jongsma, 2000) Reference RC488.5.D35 2000

  • The Complete Adult Psychotherapy Treatment Planner. (Jongsma & Peterson, 2006) Reference RC480.5 1999

  • The Couples Psychotherapy Treatment Planner. (O'Leary, Heyman, & Jongsma, 2006) Reference RC 488.5.0395

  • The Group Therapy Treatment Planner. (Paleg & Jongsma, 2005)
    Reference RC488.P35 2000
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKate Silfen


Contact Info:
Kate Silfen
Reference Librarian
Social Work Library
McGuinn Hall Basement
Boston College
617-552-0792
Send Email

Subjects:
social work, psychology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait