This is a list of some of our major market research reports databases.
Last Updated: Jan 25, 2013
The market research reports concentrate on the United States but also include international coverage.
Market research reports on emerging trends in technology and their impact on business
Gartner is a leading research and analysis advisor company that provides reports on the Information Technology industry and IT products, as well as forecasting trends in various Information Technology areas with over 10,000 documents.
- Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies FAITS
The international database contains hundreds of current reports covering such key technology areas as IT infrastructure, telecom, data networking, wireless communications, security, enterprise systems, the Internet, as well as technology vendors.
Secondary Data Sources: The library subscribes to many secondary data sources found within the reports in the market research databases. The reports are available in full-text and data can often be exported
- Mintel Reports
Mintel provides market research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink.
IBISWorld Industry Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for over 700 U.S. industries in all major U.S. industry sectors at the 5-digit level of NAICS . Reports are updated regularly, and contain: key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook and forecast.
- Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Reports on and analyzes 90% of global GDP and 75% of the world's population from a consumer, country and industry perspective. There are around 4 million statistics, over 5000 reports covering global consumer trends, companies and demographics.
Market research reports in many industries including: service industries, consumer goods, demographics, food and beverage, heavy industry, life science, public sector and technology and media.
- Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Contains overviews of approximately 52 industries including key players, recent developments, key financials and industry references. Current paper copies are kept at the O'Neill Reference Desk HC106.6 .S74.
- ISI Emerging Markets
For industry reports select your country first, then search by publication and enter Datamonitor in the box.
- Mergent Online
There are over 25 industries both U.S. and non-U.S. covered in this database.
- Business Source Complete
Link directly to market research reports contained within the database.
- Encyclopedia of American Industries
- International Market Research by Industry
This free site by New Zealand’s Trade and Enterprise division provides detailed, authoritative market data and analysis on dozens of market areas in countries around the world. The reports are organized into industry themes like biotechnology and agriculture; food and beverage; information and communication technologies; services; manufacturing; and more.
- Market Research Library
Many free international market research reports by the U.S. Commercial Service.