Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Biology 

This is a guide to the major resources for the biological and life sciences here at Boston College
Last update: Nov 02nd, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Guides to the Literature             Print Page
  
 

Guides to the Literature of the Biological Sciences

Guides to the literature of a discipline provide a quick education in the important research tools of the discipline.
Using the Biological Literature: A Practical Guide. Diane Schmidt, Elisabeth B. Davis, and Pamela F. Jacobs. Marcel Dekker. 2002. (O'Neill Reference QH303.6.D38 2002)

Nucleic Acids Research -- January Database issue
2008 Database Issue
Each year, the journal, Nucleic Acids Research, begins its publication cycle with reviews highlighting the newest databases and changes in existing databases important in molecular biology.

Genetics Databases. Martin J. Bishop. Academic. 1999. (O'Neill Reference QH450.2.B57 1999)

Genomes and Databases on the Internet: A Practical Guide to Functions & Applications.  P.F. Anderson and Nancy J. Allee. Horizon Scientific. 2002. (O'Neill Reference QH417.R36 2002)

The Medical Library Association encyclopedic guide to searching and finding health information on the Web. Diane K. Kovacs and Ann L. Carlson. Neal-Schuman Publishers. 2004. (O’Neill Stacks R859.7.I58 M436 2004)
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageEnid Karr


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
O'Neill Library 310
617-552-4477
Send Email

Subjects:
Biology, Geology

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait