General Science Encyclopedias
- Access Science
This online version of the McGraw Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology is a good general reference for all of the scientific disciplines. Frequently updated and with many useful links.
Dictionaries
- Dictionary of Biology, 5th ed. (BC Community Only)
- A Dictionary of Ecology (BC Community Only)
- A Dictionary of Genetics, 7th ed. (BC Community Only)
- Dictionary of microbiology and molecular biology, 3rd ed. rev. Paul Singleton, Diana Sainsbury. Wiley. 2006. (O'Neill Stacks QR 9 .S56 2006)
- Wiley dictionary of bioinformatics and computational biology. John M. Hancock, Marketa J. Zvelebil. Wiley-Liss, 2004. (O'Neill Reference QH 324.2 .W54 2004)
Encyclopedias
- Encyclopedia of Life Sciences (BC Community Only) The Encyclopedia of Life Sciences provides online access to over 4400 authoritative introductory to advanced level articles in all areas of the life sciences, including cell and molecular biology, genetics, structural biology, biochemistry, and others.
- Encyclopedia of Ocean Sciences (BC Community Only) Covers the biological, geological, chemical, and physical aspects of ocean sciences, along with the environmental sciences and marine policy.
- Encyclopedia of Evolution (BC Community only)
- Encyclopedia of Life A work in progress, the goal of the Encyclopedia of Life is to create an ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about all life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.
- Encyclopedia of Earth Articles about the Earth, its natural environments, and their interaction with society. The Encyclopedia is a free, fully searchable collection of articles written by scholars, professionals, educators, and experts who collaborate and review each other's work.
- Encyclopedia of genetics, genomics, proteomics and bioinformatics John Wiley & Sons, Ltd. 2005. (O'Neill Reference QH431 .E62 2005)
- Encyclopedia of Spectroscopy and Spectrometry John C. Lindon, George C. Tremter, John L. Holmes. Academic. 2000. (O'Neill Reference QD95.E55 2000)
- Encyclopedia of Environmental Biology
William A. Nierenberg. Academic. 1995. (O'Neill Reference QH540.4.E52 1995) - Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition
Encyclopedia of Human Nutrition Michle J. Sadler, J. J. Strain, Benjamin Caballero. Academic. 1999. (O'Neill Reference QP141.E526 1999) - Encyclopedia of vitamins, minerals, and supplements, 2nd ed. Tova Navarra. Facts on File, Inc. 2004. (O’Neill Reference QP771 .E53 2004)
- Encyclopedia of Reproduction
Ernst Knobil, Jimmy D. Neill. Academic. 1998. (O'Neill Reference QP251.E635 1998) - Encyclopedia of Virology
Robert G. Webster, Allan Granoff. Academic. 1994. (O'Neill Reference QR358.E52x 1994) - Encyclopedia of Ethical, Legal, and Policy Issues in Biotechnology
Thomas H. Murray, Maxwell J. Mehlman. Wiley. 2000 (O'Neill Reference TP 248.16.E539 2000) - Encyclopedia of Bioethics. Rev. ed.
W. T. Reich. Simon & Schuster Macmillan. 1995. (O'Neill Reference QH332.E52 1995)
Subject Librarian |
Enid KarrOnline Chat / Networks:
Contact Info:
O'Neill Library 310
617-552-4477
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Geology
![]() | ![]() |
Contact Info:
O'Neill Library 310
617-552-4477
Send Email
Subjects:
Biology, Geology
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait