Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link
Admin Sign In 

Psychology  Tags: psychology psychology_research_help psychology_research_guide library_resources  

This guide is designed to facilitate access to various types of information in psychology and related areas.
Last update: Sep 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Finding Articles             Print Page
  
 

Find Journal Articles

PsycINFO (BC Community Only)
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Available through BC Libraries Online Databases link, PsycINFO is the most authoritative and unrivaled access to psychological research and information. The database is extremely interdisciplinary covering literature in a vast array of disciplines such as psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. Nearly all records contain nonevaluative summaries. The sources include over 1,400 professional journals, chapters, books, reports, theses and dissertations, published internationally. The database also provides relevant web resources in psychology and other areas in the social sciences.

PsycARTICLES (BC Community Only)
This APA Full-Text Article Database contains the full text of articles from APA journals and selected EPF (Educational Publishing Foundation) journals, most from 1988 to the present, see PsycARTICLES Journal Coverage List for a complete list of journals and start dates. The articles are provided in HTML format for direct viewing and printing with your web browser. Search Guide - PsycINFO and PsycARTICLES.

CogNet (BC Community Only)
The CogNet Library is a growing collection of searchable electronic texts for the cognitive and brain sciences. The Library contains works from the MIT Press, as well as content and links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals who are willing to share public access to online work.

HAPI (Health and Psychosocial Instruments) (BC Community Only)
Health and Psychosocial Instruments contains information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales and other measurements in nursing and the health and behavioral sciences.

MEDLINE (1966-Present) (BC Community Only)
The MEDLINE database includes topics such as microbiology, delivery of health care, nutrition, pharmacology and environmental health, with over 18 sub categories, including psychiatry and psychology.

Sociological Abstracts (BC Community Only)
Indexes over 2500 different journals in about 30 different languages from about 55 countries. Very useful for
researching many aspects of sociol psychology.

 

 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKwasi Sarkodie-Mensah


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
312 O'Neill Library
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467
(617) 552-4465 (Voice)
(617) 552-8828 (Fax)
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait