Adult HealthCommunity HealthMaternal-Child HealthMental HealthNurse Anesthesia
BioethicsEvidence-based PracticeHealth StatisticsMedical & Health LawPharmacology Guides
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Boston College University Libraries LibGuides@BC Find materials for a specific discipline Search the catalog, database quicksets, and digital collections all set once! Full text and multi-disciplinary resources Submit feedback, report a broken link

Nursing  Tags: health nursing  

Essential resources to begin your research in Nursing are included in this Research Guide.
Last update: Oct 16th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bc.edu/nursing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Bioethics            Print Page
  
 

Bioethics Resources

The O'Neill Library has an extensive collection of monographs, journals, and reference sources on bioethics, including:

Bibliography of Bioethics O'Neill Index Row 9  Z 6675 .E8 B53
From 1975 to the present includes literature on the ethics of health care, reproduction, genetics, mental health, human experimentation, organ transplants, patient's rights, and death and dying.

New Titles in Bioethics O'Neill Index Row 9  R 724 .N48
Bibliography from the National Center for Bioethics Literature is published quarterly.

Encyclopedia of Bioethics O'Neill Reference. QH 332 .E52 1995
Five volume encyclopedia provides comprehensive treatment on a wide range of topics on bioethics.
 
 

Searching in Bioethics

BIOETHICSLINE was a bibliographic database that existed to index the bioethics literature from 1973 until 2000, hosted by the National Library of Medicine. In 2000, the records indexed in this database were integrated into other NLM products; PubMed now includes the journal and newspaper articles as well as court decisions, while LocatorPlus includes books, book chapters, legislative bills, and unpublished documents. This page from Georgetown University provides more details and instructions on how to search for bioethics information in these NLM databases.

LocatorPlus

This is a catalog of the NLM holdings, so if you find a book you are interested in, you can go to the record and click on "Find Other Libraries That Own This", which will search WorldCat so you can see what libraries near you own the book.

PubMed

In PubMed you can restrict your searches to a subset of journals that are important for bioethics.

If you are searching MEDLINE through the Ovid interface, you can also limit the search to bioethics journals, just check the box next to "Subset Bioethics".

PubMed Bioethics limit

 

Nursing/Health Sciences

Profile ImageWanda Anderson
Contact Info:
Thomas P. O'Neill, Jr. Library
Room 310
(617) 552-4457
Send Email

Subjects:
Nursing and Health Sciences

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait